This is the "Orange-San Luis Obispo" page of the "Aerial Photos " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerial Photos  

The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Last Updated: Nov 9, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Maps_AerialPhotos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Orange-San Luis Obispo Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Orange County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county  No Photos AXK G4363.O7A4 1953. P2 None
1965 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers south central portion of county  No Photos AXK G4363.O7A4 1965. A6 None
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers south central portion of county  No Photos AXK G4363.O7A4 1971. W3 None
1985 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.O7A4 1985. W2 None
 

Placer County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers western portion of county  Photoset covers majority of project area (excludes sporadic photos) ABM G4363.P5A4 1937. U6 Non-stereo
Photoset includes large 19x24in. aerial photographs 
1938 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3
Project covers western portion of county  Complete photoset of project area  ABM G4363.P5A4 1938. U6 Non-stereo
Photoset includes large 20x25in. aerial photographs 
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABM G4363.P5A4 1952. S6 None
1958 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers western portion of county  No Photos ABM G4363.P5A4 1958. U6 None
1962 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-14
Project covers complete county  No Photos PLA G4363.P5A4 1962. C2 None
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers western portion of county  No Photos ABM G4363.P5A4 1964. U6 None
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  2492 G4363.P5A4 1971. C3 Non-stereo
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers western portion of county  No Photos ABM G4363.P5A4 1971. U6 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.P5A4 1984. W3 Non-stereo
1996 Index Map Project covers western portion of county  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-96CA G4363.P5A4 1996. W3  Non-stereo
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1935 Placerville Demonstration Area Photo mosaic index
Project covers northern portion of El Dorado County and southern portion of Placer County
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.P6A4 1935. P5 Non-stereo
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1976 Eldorado National Forest  Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Douglas, El Dorado, and Placer counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area E1-04 G4362. E4A4 1976. M8  Stereo 
1977 Tahoe/Plumas
National Forest 
Index Map
National Forests covers portions of El Dorado, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas and Sierra counties 
Complete photoset of National Forests project area 615170
615110 
G4362. T16A4 1977. P2  Stereo
Photos include:
615170- Tahoe
615110-Plumas

      
1984 Folsom Reservoir Area Photo mosaic index
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, and Sacramento counties
Complete photoset of project area  BR-FRA G4362.F6A4 1984. U6 Stereo
1990 Calif Real Estate & Zoning Aerial Survey Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, and Yolo counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s14. C2 Large Blue Binder
1998 Metropolitan Sacramento: aerial photo & zoning atlas Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s12. M3 (2) Large Red Binders
 

Plumas County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers central portion of county Complete photoset of project area  ELW G4363.P6A4 1963. U6 Stereo
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers southeast portion of county No Photos 06003 G4363.P6A4 1980. R2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1941 Lassen National Forest Microfiche Index
National Forest project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, Shasta and Tehama counties
Photoset covers southeast portion of National Forests project area CXW G4362.L15A4 1941. U6 Stereo
1954 Portions of Plumas and Sierra Counties, California Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers portions of Plumas and Sierra counties
No Photos DYD G4363.P6A4 1954. C5 None
1961 Sierra Valley Soil
Conservation District
Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4*
Project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, and Sierra counties
Complete photoset of project area  EKI G4362.S572A4 1961. C5  Stereo
*Sheet 4/4 missing 
1972 Plumas National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Tehama, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area PL01 G4362.P6A4 1972. P2  Stereo
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1973 Lassen and Shasta National Forest  Index Map
National Forests project covers portions of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area LA02 G4362. L15A4 1973. C2  Stereo
1977 Tahoe/Plumas
National Forest 
Index Map
National Forests covers portions of El Dorado, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas and Sierra counties 
Complete photoset of National Forests project area 615170
615110 
G4362. T16A4 1977. P2  Stereo
Photos include:
615170- Tahoe
615110-Plumas

      
 

Riverside County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers western portion of county No Photos AXM G4363.R5A4 1967. W3 None
1972 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers central and eastern portion of county No Photos 06065 G4363.R5A4 1972. P2 None
 

Sacramento County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  ABC G4363.S2A4 1937. U6 Stereo
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  ABC G4363.S2A4 1953. U6 Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and
large 23x23in. aerial photographs
1958 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers majority of county (excludes eastern portion of county)  Complete photoset of project area  ABC G4363.S2A4 1958. U6 Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and
large 23x23in. aerial photographs 
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers majority of county (excludes eastern portion of county)  Complete photoset of project area  ABC G4363.S2A4 1964. U6 Stereo
1972 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  06067 G4363.S2A4 1972. U6 Stereo
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.S2A4 1984. W2 Stereo
1992 Index Map Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-92CA G4363.S2A4 1992. W2 Non-stereo
1999 Index Map Project covers complete county  Photoset covers majority of project area WAC-99CA G4363.S2A4 1999. W2 Stereo
1960 Portions of Amador, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, Calif. Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3
Project covers the southwest portion of Sacramento County
No Photos BR-ACI G4362.C4A4 1960. C2 Project provides coverage of Amador, Sacramento, and San Joaquin counties
1978 Brannan Island Photo mosaic index
Project covers the southwest portion of Sacramento County
No Photos 06067 G4362.B65A4 1978. W2 None
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
1980 Aerial/map volume of Sacramento County Index on pages C & C1
Project covers the Sacramento metropolitan area
Complete photoset of project area  None G4363.S2A4 1980. R3 Large Black Binder
1980 Cal Expo No Index
Project covers the California State Fair and Exposition Center
Complete photoset of project area  80249 G4364.S2:2C2A4 1980. C2 (1) Photograph
Color
1981 Cal Expo No Index
Project covers the California State Fair and Exposition Center
Complete photoset of project area  WR-ALI-2-C G4364.S2:2C2A4 1981. C2 (3) Photographs
Color
1982 Cal Expo No Index
Project covers the California State Fair and Exposition Center
Complete photoset of project area  WR-ALI-3-C G4364.S2:2C2A4 1982. C2 (3) Photographs
Color
1983 Cal Expo No Index
Project covers the California State Fair and Exposition Center
Complete photoset of project area  WR-ALI-4-C G4364.S2:2C2A4 1983. C2 (3) Photographs
Color
1984 Cal Expo No Index
Project covers the California State Fair and Exposition Center
Complete photoset of project area  WR-ALI-5-C G4364.S2:2C2A4 1984. C2 (3) Photographs
Color
1984 Folsom Reservoir Area Photo mosaic index
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, and Sacramento counties
Complete photoset of project area  BR-FRA G4362.F6A4 1984. U6 Stereo
1986 American River from Nimbus Dam to the Sacramento River No index available*
Project covers portions of the American River
Photoset in collection AM G4362.A42A4 1986. U6 Stereo
*See Staff for Help
1987-89 Sacramento County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Lodi, Sacramento
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
1990 Calif Real Estate & Zoning Aerial Survey Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, and Yolo counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s14. C2 Large Blue Binder
1996 [Solano County, California  aerial photographs]  Index Map
Project provides complete coverage of Sacramento, Solano and Yolo counties
No photos of Sacramento County WAC-96CA G4363.S7A4 1996. W2 None
1998 Metropolitan Sacramento: aerial photo & zoning atlas Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s12. M3 (2) Large Red Binders
 

San Benito County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1959 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county  No Photos BUX G4363.S22A4 1959. C2 None
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers majority of county No Photos BUX G4363.S22A4 1967. W3 None
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county  No Photos 06069 G4363.S22A4 1980. W2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.S22A4 1985. W2 None
 

San Bernardino County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1959 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers the southwest portion of the county No Photos AXL G4363.S23A4 1959. R6 None
1968 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers the southwest portion of the county No Photos AXL G4363.S23A4 1968. C2 None
 

San Diego County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-14
Project covers complete county  No Photos AXN G4363.S24A4 1953. P2 None
1959 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1
Project covers Borrego Springs, CA No Photos AXN G4363.S24A4 1959. R6 None
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-11
Project covers western portion of county No Photos AXN G4363.S24A4 1963. C2 None
1968 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1
Project covers Borrego Springs, CA No Photos AXN G4363.S24A4 1968. C2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1988 San Diego From Space Photograph covers western portion of county Not a photoset None G4364.S41A4 1988. E2 1 large aerial photograph
 

San Francisco

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1968 No index available Project covers majority of county Photoset covers majority of project area GS-VBZJ G4364.S5A4 1968. U6 Non-stereo
Photoset includes (4) large 27x27in. aerial photographs
1974 Index included on each photo sheet Project covers majority of county Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S5A4 1974. P8 (15) large 24x36in. photo sheets
Scale: 1:6,000
1974 Index included on each photo sheet Project covers from North Point south to Visitation Valley Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S5A4 1974. P81 (10) large 24x36in. photo sheets
Scale: 1:2,400
1974 Index included on each photo sheet Project covers from North Point south to Visitation Valley Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S5A4 1974. P82 (20) large 24x36in. photo sheets
Scale: 1:1,200
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1
Project covers the Downtown San Francisco area No Photos 06075 G4364.S5A4 1980. W2 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county No Photos WAC-84C G4364.S5A4 1984. W2 None
Other
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1970 Downtown San Francisco Project covers the Downtown San Francisco area Not a photoset None G4364.S5A4 1970. W3 (1) large aerial photograph
1977 Downtown San Francisco Project covers the Downtown San Francisco area Not a photoset None G4364.S5A4 1977. W3 (1) large aerial photograph
1982 Downtown San Francisco Project covers the Downtown San Francisco area Not a photoset None G4364.S5A4 1982. W3 (1) large aerial photograph
1995 San Francisco Project covers majority of county Not a photoset None G4364.S5A4 1995. A3 (1) large aerial photograph
1998 San Francisco Aerial Photo Atlas Project covers majority of county Atlas None G1529.S5 A4 B44 1998* On Atlas Shelf
1998 San Francisco Downtown Project covers the Downtown San Francisco area Not a photoset None G4364.S5A4 1998. R4 (1) large aerial photograph
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1998 San Francisco - Oakland From Space Project covers complete county Not a photoset None G4364.S5A4 1998. M7 (1) large aerial photograph
 

San Joaquin County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABD G4363.S26A4 1937. U6 Stereo
1940 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers western portion of county Complete photoset of project area  ABD G4363.S26A4 1940. U6 Stereo
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers complete county Photoset covers sporadic portions of project area ABD G4363.S26A4 1952. U6 Stereo
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABD G4363.S26A4 1957. U6 Stereo
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  SJ G4363.S26A4 1963. C2 Stereo
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers majority of county (excludes southern portion) Photoset covers sporadic portions of project area ABD G4363.S26A4 1963. M2 Stereo
1968 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  ABD G4363.S26A4 1968. U6 Stereo
1975 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  5197 G4363.S26A4 1975. C3 Non-stereo
1985 Index Map Project provides complete coverage of San Joaquin and Stanislaus counties Complete photoset of project area WAC-85CA G4363.S26A4 1985. W2 Stereo
1993 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-93CA G4363.S26A4 1993. W2 Stereo
2000 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-00-CA G4363.S26A4 2000. W2 Stereo
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1960 Portions of Amador, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, Calif. Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3
Project covers the northwest portion of San Joaquin County
No Photos BR-ACI G4362.C4A4 1960. C2 Project provides coverage of Amador, Sacramento, and San Joaquin counties
1986 San Joaquin Delta No index available*
Unable to determine project coverage
Photoset in collection DE, SJ, SA & MO G4362.S38A4 1986. U6 Stereo
Color
*See Staff for help
1987-89 San Joaquin County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Lodi, Oakdale, San Andreas, San Jose, Stockton
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
 

San Luis Obispo County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1969 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-16
Project covers majority of county No Photos AXH G4363.S27A4 1969. W3 None
1978 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-17
Project covers complete county  No Photos 06079 G4363.S27A4 1978. P2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers majority of county No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.S27A4 1985. W2 None
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip