This is the "Marin-Nevada" page of the "Aerial Photos " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerial Photos  

The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Last Updated: Nov 9, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Maps_AerialPhotos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Marin-Nevada Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Marin County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county  No Photos DRH G4363.M2A4 1953. P2 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-84C G4363.M2A4 1984. W2 None
 

Mariposa County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1961 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers majority of county (excludes eastern portion of county)  No Photos EJC G4363.M3A4 1961. R6 None
1985 Index Map Project covers southwest portion of county No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.M3A4 1985. W2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
 

Mendocino County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1943 Index included on each photo sheet Project covers the northwest coastline of Mendocino County Complete photoset of project area  None G4363.M4A4 1943. U6 10 photo sheets (22x18in.)
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-18
Project covers complete county  No Photos CVN G4363.M4A4 1952. S6 None
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project provides full coverage of southern half of county and sporadic coverage of northern half of county No Photos CVN G4363.M4A4 1963. C2 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-84C G4363.M4A4 1984. W2 None
Other
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1979 Mendocino National
Forest 
National Forest project covers portions of Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Mendocino, Tehama and Trinity counties.  Complete photoset of National Forest project area 615080 G4362. M3A4 1979. G3  Stereo 
 

Merced County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1942 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABF G4363.M5A4 1942. U6 None
1950 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-11
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABF G4363.M5A4 1950. U6 None
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county  Sporadic photoset coverage of project area ABF G4363.M5A4 1957. U6 Stereo
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion of county)  No Photos ABF G4363.M5A4 1967. U6 None
1973 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABF G4363.M5A4 1973. U6 None
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABF G4363.M5A4 1979. W2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-85CA G4363.M5A4 1985. W2 Stereo
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1987-89 Merced County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Mendota, Merced, Monterey, Oakdale, San Jose
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
 

Modoc County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1969 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project provides sporadic coverage of county No Photos BVW G4363.M6A4 1969. W3 None
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-15
Project provides sporadic coverage of county No Photos 06049 G4363.M6A4 1979. W2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1973 Lassen and Shasta National Forest  Index Map
National Forests project covers portions of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area LA02 G4362. L15A4 1973. C2  Stereo
 

Mono County

UC Davis has no holdings for Mono County.

 

Monterey County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1956 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-18
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABG G4363.M8A4 1956. A3 None
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers southern portion of county No Photos ABG G4363.M8A4 1963. M2 None
1966 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9
Project covers northern portion of county No Photos ABG G4363.M8A4 1966. C2 None
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion of county)  No Photos ABG G4363.M8A4 1971. W3 None
1978 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-18
Project covers complete county  No Photos 06053 G4363.M8A4 1978. P2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers majority of county (excludes southwest portion of county)  No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.M8A4 1985. W2 None
 

Napa County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county  Sporadic photoset coverage CSI G4363.N3A4 1953. U6 Non-stereo
1959 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  CSI G4363.N3A4 1959. U6 Non-stereo
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-84C G4363.N3A4 1984. W2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1991 Metro Aerial (Firm) I-80 Corridor Index on cover page
Project covers portions of Napa, Solano and Yolo counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4362.S35A4 s14. M3 Large Blue Binder
 

Nevada County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABM G4363.N4A4 1952. S6 None
1962 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  NEV G4363.N4A4 1962. C3 Non-stereo
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  2942 G4363.N4A4 1971. C3 Non-stereo
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-84C G4363.N4A4 1984. W3 Non-stereo
2000 Index Map Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion of county)  Photoset covers western portion of project area WAC-00-CA G4363.N4A4 2000. W3 Non-stereo
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1977 Tahoe/Plumas
National Forest 
Index Map
National Forests covers portions of El Dorado, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas and Sierra counties 
Complete photoset of National Forests project area 615170
615110 
G4362. T16A4 1977. P2  Stereo
Photos include:
615170- Tahoe
615110-Plumas

      
1996 Northern California
Aerial photo index
Project covers western portion of Nevada County No photos of Nevada County WAC-96CA G4362.N61A4 1996. W3  Index map provides coverage of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sutter, and Yuba counties
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip