This is the "Glenn-Madera" page of the "Aerial Photos " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerial Photos  

The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Last Updated: Nov 9, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Maps_AerialPhotos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Glenn-Madera Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Glenn County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers eastern portion of the county Complete photoset of project area AAW G4363.G5A4 1937. U6 Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and
large 23x23in. aerial photographs  
1938 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers central portion of the county Complete photoset of project area AAW G4363.G5A4 1938. U6  Stereo
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers complete county  Sporadic photoset coverage (mainly central portion of county) AAW G4363.G5A4 1952. U6 Stereo 
1958 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6 
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion) Complete photoset of project area AAW G4363.G5A4 1958. G5 Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and
large 23x23in. aerial photographs  
1964 Photo mosaic index
Sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county  Photoset covers majority of county (excludes western portion) GLE G4363.G5A4 1964. C2  Stereo
1970 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6 
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion) No Photos AAW G4363.G5A4 1970. U6 None
1978 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8 
Project covers complete county  No Photos 06021 G4363.G5A4 1978. W2  None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area WAC- 84C  G4363.G5A4 1984. W2  Stereo 
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1979 Mendocino National
Forest 
National Forest project covers portions of Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Mendocino, Tehama and Trinity counties.  Complete photoset of National Forest project area 615080 G4362. M3A4 1979. G3  Stereo 
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
1987-89 Glenn County :
National Aerial Photography Program (NAPP) 
Project covers majority of county.
NAPP Index Maps: Chico, Lakeport, Willows, Yuba City
Photoset covers majority of project area NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
1996 Northern California
Aerial photo index
Project covers eastern portion of Glenn County No photos of Glenn County WAC-96CA G4362.N61A4 1996. W3  Index map provides coverage of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sutter, and Yuba counties
 

Humboldt County

Year Index  Project
Coverage 
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project Symbol  Call
Number 
Notes 
1943 Index included on each photo sheet Project covers coastline of county Complete photoset of project area  None  G4363.H8A4 1943. U6  19 photo sheets (22x18in.)
1954 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-19 
Project covers complete county  Sporadic photoset coverage near Hoopa and Eureka CVL G4363.H8A4 1954. U6  Non-stereo
Only (5) photographs
1960 No index available* Unable to determine project coverage  Photoset in collection HS G4363.H8A4 1960. A3  Non-stereo
*See Staff for help
1962 No index available* Unable to determine project coverage  Photoset in collection HCN G4363.H8A4 1962. H8  Non-stereo
*See Staff for help
 

Imperial County

Year  Index Project
Coverage 
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project Symbol Call Number  Notes 
1953 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-14
Project covers majority of county (excludes central portion)  Complete photoset of project area  ABN G4363.I5A4 1953. P2  Non-stereo
1959 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers central portion of county  Complete photoset of project area  ABN G4363.I5A4 1959. R6  Stereo 
1965 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6 
Project covers central portion of county  No Photos ABN G4363.I5A4 1965. A6  None
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10  
Project covers central portion of county  No Photos ABN G4363.I5A4 1979. W2  None 
 

Inyo County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1959 Photo mosaic index Project covers eastern tip of the county  No Photos EGL  G4363.I6A4 1959. R6  None
 

Kern County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1939 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers Willow Springs area No Photos ABL G4363.K4A4 1939. U6  None 
1939 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3
Project covers San Joaquin Valley  No Photos ABL G4363.K4A4 1939. U61 None 
1939 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers Buena Vista area No Photos ABL G4363.K4A4 1939. U62  None 
1940 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3 
Project covers southwest corner of county Sporadic coverage in southwest portion of county  ABL G4363.K4A4 1940. U6  Non-stereo 
1942 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12
Project covers western portion of county (excludes southwest corner) Scattered holdings ABL G4363.K4A4 1942. U6  Non-stereo 
1950 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers western portion of county No Photos ABL G4363.K4A4 1950. U6 None 
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-15 
Project covers western portion of county  No Photos ABL G4363.K4A4 1967. U6  None 
1971 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers Devil's Den area No Photos ABL G4363.K4A4 1971. U6  None 
1973 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-18
Project covers western portion of county and scattered coverage of eastern portion No Photos 06029
G4363.K4A4 1973. U6
None 
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-26 
Project covers western portion of county and scattered coverage of eastern portion No Photos 06029 G4363.K4A4 1979. W2 None 
1987-89 Kern County :
National Aerial Photography Program (NAPP) 
Project covers majority of county
NAPP Index Maps: Cuddeback Lake, Cuyama, Delano, Isabella Lake, Lancaster, Paso Robles, Ridgecrest, Taft, Tehachapi, Victorville
Photoset covers majority of project area NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40 .N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
1991 Tulare County, California Index Map
Project covers Kings County, portions of Tulare and Kern counties
No photos of Kern County  WAC-91CA G4363.T8A4 1991. W3  None 
 

Kings County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 6-7, 10-12
Project covers complete county  No Photos  ABJ G4363.K5A4 1937. U6  Library has incomplete index set 
1940 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers majority of county (excludes northern portion of county)  No Photos  ABJ G4363.K5A4 1940. U6  None 
1942 Photo mosaic index Project covers northern portion of county  No Photos  ABJ G4363.K5A4 1942. U6  None 
1950 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county  Sporadic coverage in southwest portion of county ABJ G4363.K4A4 1950. U6  Stereo
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county  Scattered holdings ABJ G4363.K5A4 1957. C2 Non-stereo 
1961 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area ABJ G4363.K5A4 1961. R6  Stereo
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers complete county  No Photos  ABJ G4363.K5A4 1967. U6  None 
1973 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7 
Project covers complete county  No Photos  6031 G4363.K4A4 1973. U6  None 
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-7 
Project covers complete county  No Photos  6031 G4363.K5A4 1980. R2  None 
1991 Index Map Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area WAC-91CA G4363.K5A4 1991. W3  Non-stereo 
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1987-89 Kings County :
National Aerial Photography Program (NAPP) 
Project covers majority of county.
NAPP Index Maps: Coalinga, Paso Robles, Visalia
Photoset covers majority of project area NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
 

Lake County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8 
Project covers complete county  Scattered holdings CVM G4363.L2A4 1952. U6  Non-stereo
1959 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers southwest portion of county Scattered holdings CVM G4363.L2A4 1959. U6  Non-stereo
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1979 Mendocino National
Forest 
National Forest project covers portions of Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Mendocino, Tehama and Trinity counties.  Complete photoset of National Forest project area 615080 G4362. M3A4 1979. G3  Stereo 
1986 Clear Lake : flood insurance study No index available*
Project appears to cover Lakeport area 
Photoset appears to cover complete project area CC G4362.C5A4 1986. U6 None
*See staff for help
1986 Clear Lake : shoreline, aerial photographs No index available*
Coverage for project area is unknown 
Sporadic coverage of 6 shoreline areas  CC G4362.C5A4 1986. U64 None
*See staff for help
 

Lassen County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1954 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-21 
Project covers complete county  Sporadic photoset coverage of county BUV G4363.L3A4 1954. U6 Non-stereo
1961 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4
Project covers complete county  Sporadic photoset coverage of county EKI G4363.L3A4 1961. U6 Non-stereo 
1963 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-11
Project provides sporadic coverage of county Complete photoset of project area BUV  G4363.L3A4 1963. U6  Non-stereo 
1969 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10 
Project provides sporadic coverage of county Complete photoset of project area BUV  G4363.L3A4 1969. U6  Non-stereo
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-15
Project provides sporadic coverage of county No Photos 06035 G4363.L3A4 1980. R2  None 
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1941 Lassen National Forest Microfiche Index
National Forest project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, Shasta and Tehama counties
Photoset covers southeast portion of National Forests project area CXW G4362.L15A4 1941. U6 Stereo
1961 Sierra Valley Soil
Conservation District
Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4*
Project covers portions of Lassen, Plumas, and Sierra counties
Complete photoset of project area  EKI G4362.S572A4 1961. C5  Stereo
*Sheet 4/4 missing 
1972 Plumas National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Tehama, and Yuba counties
Photoset covers complete National Forest project area PL01 G4362.P6A4 1972. P2  Stereo
 

Los Angeles County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1954 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-18
Project covers complete county  No Photos AXJ G4363.L6A4 1954. P2 None
1959 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-18
Project covers northern portion of Los Angeles County No Photos AXJ G4363.L6A4 1959. R6 None
Other
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1971 Antelope Valley area Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3
Project covers north western portion of Los Angeles County
No Photos AXJ G4362.A48A4 1971. W3 None
1974 Beverly Hills W.E.R. Photograph covers Beverly Hills- Century City Not a photoset None G4364.B631 1974. W3 1 large aerial photo
1968 Los Angeles, Downtown Photograph covers central business districts of Los Angeles County Not a photoset None G4364.L8 1968. M3 1 large aerial photo
1973 Los Angeles, Downtown Photograph covers central business districts of Los Angeles County Not a photoset None G4364.L8 1973. W3 1 large aerial photo
1981 Los Angeles, Downtown Photograph covers central business districts of Los Angeles County Not a photoset None G4364.L8 1981. W3 1 large aerial photo
1984 Los Angeles, Downtown Photograph covers central business districts of Los Angeles County Not a photoset None G4364.L8A4 1984. W3 1 large aerial photo
1986 Los Angeles, Downtown Photograph covers central business districts of Los Angeles County Not a photoset None G4364.L8A4 1986. W3 1 large aerial photo
 

Madera County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers western half of county  No Photos ABH G4363.M1A4 1937. U6 None
1942 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers western half of county  No Photos ABH G4363.M1A4 1942. U6 None
1944 No index available* Unable to determine project coverage  Photoset in collection DDE G4363.M1A4 1944. M2 Non-stereo
*See Staff for Help
1946 No index available* Unable to determine project coverage  Photoset in collection GS-CO G4363.M1A4 1946. M2 Stereo
*See Staff for Help
1950 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers western half of county  No Photos ABH G4363.M1A4 1950. U6 None
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers western half of county  No Photos ABH G4363.M1A4 1957. C2 None
1961 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers western half of county  No Photos ABH G4363.M1A4 196.1 U6 None
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers western half of county  No Photos ABH G4363.M1A4 1967. U6 None
1973 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers western half of county  No Photos 06039 G4363.M1A4 1973. U6 None
1980 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6
Project covers western half of county  No Photos 06039 G4363.M1A4 1980. U6 None
1985 Index Map Project covers western half of county  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-85CA G4363.M1A4 1985. W2 Stereo
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1987-89 Madera County :
National Aerial Photography  Program (NAPP) 
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Fresno, Mendota, Merced, Shaver Lake, Yosemite Valley
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip