This is the "Alameda-Fresno" page of the "Aerial Photos " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerial Photos  

The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Maps_AerialPhotos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Alameda-Fresno Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Alameda County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1940 Photo mosaic index sheet 1-4  Project covers eastern portion of the county  No Photos  BUT  G4363.A3A4 1940. U5  None
1966 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4 
Project covers north-eastern and central portion of the county  Sporadic photoset coverage near Hayward and Fremont  BUT  G4363.A3A4 1966. C2
         
Non-stereo
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-4 
Project covers eastern portion of the county  No Photos  06001 G4363.A3A4 1979. W2 None
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county No Photos   WAC 84-C  G4363.A3A4 1984 . W2  None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset
Coverage
Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1940 Livermore, CA  Index Map
Project covers complete city of Livermore 
Complete photoset of project area BUT G4364.L45A4 1940. U5  Stereo
Index sheet placed with the aerial photographs 
1963-1977 7.5 minute series (orthophotoquad) CA Scale 1:24,000 USGS 30 7.5 minute quadrangles cover county. Have 10 USGS 7.5 minute quadrangles.  None G4361 .A4 s24 .G3 10 quadrangles: Hayward, Las Trampas Ridge, Mendenhall Springs, Milpitas, Mountain View, Newark, Niles, Redwood Point, San Leandro, Tassajara.
 

Alpine County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1985 Index Map Project covers sporadic portions of county No Photos WAC 85-CA G4363.E4A4 1985. W3  None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
1976 Eldorado National Forest  Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Douglas, El Dorado, and Placer counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area E1-04 G4362. E4A4 1976. M8  Stereo 
 

Amador County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1960 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-3
Project covers complete county  No Photos  BR-ACI G4362.C4A4 1960. C2  Project provides coverage of Amador, Sacramento, and San Joaquin counties
1972 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2 
Project covers western portion of county  No Photos 06005 G4363.A5A4 1972. P2 None
1985 Index Map Project covers Amador and Calaveras Counties  No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.A5A4 1985. W2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1963-1977 7.5 minute series (orthophotoquad) CA Scale 1:24,000 26 USGS 7.5 minute quadrangles cover county. Have 1 USGS 7.5 minute quadrangle.  None G4361 .A4 s24 .G3 1 quadrangle: Goose creek.
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
1976 Eldorado National Forest  Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Douglas, El Dorado, and Placer counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area E1-04 G4362. E4A4 1976. M8  Stereo 
 

Butte County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-13
Project covers complete county No Photos  AAX G4363.B8A4 1937.U6  None
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8
Project covers complete county Incomplete photoset
(See notes)
AAX G4363.B8A4 1952.B8  Stereo coverage of eastern portion of county ; scattered coverage of western portion of county.
1958 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5 
Project covers western portion of county Complete photoset of project area AAX G4363.B8A4 1958.U8  Stereo
1962 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10 
Project covers complete county Photoset covers majority of county (excludes southern portion) BUT G4363.B8A4 1962. C2  Stereo 
1964 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5 
Project covers western portion of county Complete photoset of project area AAX G4363.B8A4 1964.U6  Stereo
1970 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6 
Project covers western portion of county Complete photoset of project area AAX G4363.B8A4 1970.U6 Stereo
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6 
Project covers western portion of county Complete photoset of project area 06007 G4363.B8A4 1979.W2 Stereo
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county Complete photoset of project area WAC-84C G4363.B8A4 1984.W2 Stereo
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1952 Oroville Reservoir Project  Photo mosiac index
sheet 1-2
Project covers an area north of Oroville
Complete photoset of project area None G4363.B8A4 1952. C2  Non-stereo
Index sheets and
LARGE PHOTOSET
in Main Map Collection.
1952 Proposed Relocation of the Feather River Railway   Incomplete photo mosaic index (only one sheet available). Index appears to cover only a portion of the project area Photoset appears to cover complete project area None G4363.B8A4 1952. C21  Non-stereo
Index sheets and
LARGE PHOTOSET
in Main Map Collection.
1963-1977 7.5 minute series (orthophotoquad) CA Scale 1:24,000 43 USGS 7.5 minute quadrangles cover county. Have 2 USGS 7.5 minute quadrangles.  None G4361 .A4 s24 .G3 2 quadrangles: Medicine Lake NE, Richardson Spring.
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1972 Plumas National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Tehama, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area PL01 G4362.P6A4 1972. P2  Stereo
1973 Lassen and Shasta National Forest  Index Map
National Forests project covers portions of Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou and Tehama counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area LA02 G4362. L15A4 1973. C2  Stereo
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
1986 Feather River: Oroville Dam to Sacto River Topographic Index
sheet 1-4
Project covers portions of Butte, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  FE G4362.F4A4 1986. U6 Stereo
1987-89 Butte County :
National Aerial Photography Program (NAPP)
Project covers majority of county.
NAPP Index Maps: Chico, Lake Almanor, Willows, Yuba City
Photoset covers majority of project area NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
1996 Northern California
Aerial photo index
Project covers western portion of Butte County No photos of Butte County WAC-96CA G4362.N61A4 1996. W3  Index map provides coverage of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sutter, and Yuba counties
 

Calaveras County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1985 Index Map Project covers Amador and Calaveras counties No Photos WAC-85CA G4363.A5A4 1985. W2 None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
1976 Eldorado National Forest  Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Douglas, El Dorado, and Placer counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area E1-04 G4362. E4A4 1976. M8  Stereo 
 

Colusa County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-10
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset AAY G4363.C5A4 1937. U6  Stereo
1952 Photo mosaic index sheet 1-7 Project covers complete county  Complete photoset  AAY G4363.C5A4 1952. U6  

G4363.C5A4 1952. U8 
         
Stereo
Photoset includes 9x9in. aerial photographs and
large 23x23in. aerial photographs  
1958 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-6 
Project covers majorty of county (excludes northwest portion)  Photoset unavailable* AAY G4363.C5A4 1958. C2  *See staff for help
1964 Photo mosaic index sheet 1-6 Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion) Complete photoset COL G4363.C5A4 1964. C2  Non-stereo
1970 Photo mosaic index sheet 1-7  Project covers majority of county (excludes southeast and southern portions) No Photos  AAY G4363.C5A4 1970. U6  None
1978 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-9 
Project covers complete county  No Photos  06011 G4363.C5A4 1978. W2  None
1984 Index Map
sheet 1-2 
Project covers complete county  Photoset covers majority of project area (excludes sporadic photos) WAC-84C G4363.C5A4 1984. W2  Non-stereo 
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage 
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1964 Rice crop  No Index
Unable to determine project coverage 
Photoset in collection RICE  G4363.C5A4 1964. H4  *See staff for help
1965 Rice crop  Index Map
Rice crop project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Glenn and Sutter counties
Photoset only covers Colusa County RICE  G4363.C5A4 1965. H4  Non-stereo
 

Contra Costa County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1939 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county  Scattered holdings  BUU G4363.C6A4 1939. U5  Non-stereo
1966 Photo mosaic Index
sheet 1-4
Project covers majority of county (excludes north western portion)  Photoset covers area bordering Delta Region and Sacramento River  BUU G4363.C6A4 1966. C2  Stereo
1979 Photo mosaic Index
sheet 1-4 
Project covers majority of county (excludes western portion)  No Photos 06013 G4363.C6A4 1979. W2  None
1984 Index Map  Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-84C G4363.C6A4 1984. W2  None
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage 
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1980 Sacramento River Aerial Atlas: Collinsville to Shasta Dam, California  Project covers portions of Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Sacramento, Shasta, Solano, Sutter, Tehama and Yolo counties Atlas None G1527.S204 U5 1980 On Atlas Shelf
 

Del Norte County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1965 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-5
Project covers complete county  No Photos EPT G4363.D4A4 1965. R2  None 
1984 Index Map Project covers complete county  No Photos WAC-84C G4363.D4A4 1984. W2  None 
 

El Dorado County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1952 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-8 
Project covers complete county  No Photos DSC G4363.E4A4 1952. R6 None
1962 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-12 
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area E.D. G4363.E4A4 1962. C3 Non-stereo
1971 Index Map
(Central Sierra Counties) 
Project covers complete county  Complete photoset of project area 2942/ 2492 G4363.E4A4 1971. C3  Non-stereo
Part of central Sierra counties ( Nevada, Placer, El Dorado) 
1985 Index Map Project covers majority of county (3 small areas were not photographed) Complete photoset of project area WAC 85-CA G4363.E4A4 1985. W3  Non-stereo 
1993 Index Map  Project covers majority of county  (excludes eastern portion) Complete photoset of project area WAC 93-CA G4363.E4A4 1993. W3  Non-stereo 
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1935 Placerville Demonstration Area Photo mosaic index Project covers northern portion of El Dorado County and southern portion of Placer County Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.P6A4 1935. P5 Non-stereo
1971 Eldorado and Stanislaus National Forests  Index Maps
National Forests project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Placer and Tuolumne counties
Complete photoset of National Forests project area EXV  G4362. E4A4 1971. P2  Stereo
Index includes:
Sheet 1A-1B (Eldorado N.F.)
Sheet 2 (Stanislaus N.F.)
1972 Tahoe National Forest Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Butte, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sierra, and Yuba counties  
Photoset covers northwest portion of National Forest project area TA-01 G4362.T16A4 1972. P2 Stereo
1976 Eldorado National Forest  Index Map
National Forest project covers portions of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Douglas, El Dorado, and Placer counties
Complete photoset of National Forest project area E1-04 G4362. E4A4 1976. M8  Stereo 
1977 Tahoe/Plumas
National Forest 
Index Map
National Forests covers portions of El Dorado, Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas and Sierra counties 
Complete photoset of National Forests project area 615170
615110 
G4362. T16A4 1977. P2  Stereo
Photos include:
615170- Tahoe
615110-Plumas

      
1984 Folsom Reservoir Area Photo mosaic index
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, and Sacramento counties
Complete photoset of project area  BR-FRA G4362.F6A4 1984. U6 Stereo
1990 Calif Real Estate & Zoning Aerial Survey Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, and Yolo counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s14. C2 Large Blue Binder
1998 Metropolitan Sacramento: aerial photo & zoning atlas Index on cover page
Project covers portions of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba counties
Complete photoset of project area  None G4364.S21A4 s12. M3 (2) Large Red Binders
 

Fresno County

Year  Index  Project
Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1937 Photo mosaic index
sheet 17, 21
(See notes)
Project covers complete county No Photos ABI  G4363.F7A4 1937. U6 Project includes 23 index sheets; library has only 2 sheets (#17 and #21).
1939 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-2
Project covers northwest portion of county No Photos ABI  G4363.F7A4 1939. U6 None
1940 Photo mosaic index Project covers central portion of county  No Photos ABI  G4363.F7A4 1940. U6 None
1942 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-13
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABI  G4363.F7A4 1942. U6  None
1950 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-16,18-19
Project covers complete county  No Photos ABI  G4363.F7A4 1950. U6  Missing: Index sheet #17.
1957 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-25 
Project covers majority of  the county (excludes eastern portion)  Scattered holdings ABI  G4363.F7A4 1957. U6 Non-stereo 
1961 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-14 
Project covers majority of  the county (excludes western edge and eastern portion)  Complete photoset of project area  ABI  G4363.F7A4 1961. F7  Stereo
1967 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-16 
Project covers majority of  the county (excludes western edge and eastern portion)  Photoset covers northwest portion of project area ABI  G4363.F7A4 1967. F7  Stereo
1973 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-16 
Project covers majority of  the county (excludes western edge and eastern portion)  No Photos 06019 G4363.F7A4 1973. U6  None
1979 Photo mosaic index
sheet 1-23 
Project covers majority of the county (excludes eastern portion)  No Photos 06019 G4363.F7A4 1979. W2  None
1993 Index Map  Project covers majority of the county (excludes eastern portion)  Complete photoset of project area  WAC-93 CA G4363.F7A4 1993. W3 Majority of project was photographed in non-stereo; some sections were photographed in stereo. Library has non-stereo set.
2000 Index Map  Project covers central portion of the county Complete photoset of project area  WAC-00 CA G4363.F7A4 2000. W3  Non-stereo 
Other Related Aerial Photo Sets
Year  Title Index and
Project Coverage
UCD Photoset Coverage Project
Symbol
Call Number Notes 
1987-89 Fresno County :
National Aerial Photography Program (NAPP)
Project covers the complete county.
NAPP Index Maps: Bishop, Coalinga, Fresno, Mendota, Mt. Whitney, Shaver Lake, Visalia, Yosemite Valley
Complete photoset of project area  NAPP G4362.C4A4 s40. N2  Stereo
NAPP Index Maps available at the beginning of the photoset.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip