Use Harvest Catalog to search for both print and electronic copies of books. It is possible to search and browse many library eBook collections.
- CAB eBooks [via CAB Direct]
CABI ebooks now provides access to over 532 agricultural titles (more than 9,000 individual chapters). The archives from 2000-2007 includes 400+ titles (with over 6,000 individual chapters).This collection is divided into six core subject collections: Agriculture; Animal and Veterinary Sciences; Human, Food and Nutrition Sciences; Plant Sciences; Environmental Sciences; and Leisure and Tourism.PLEASE NOTE: This collection does *not* include ALL books published by CABI but selected titles. In particular, the publisher has chosen *not* to include textbooks in this package.
- ENVIROnetBASE [via CRCnetBASE]
PLEASE NOTE: Access is via combined ENTIRE CRC e-book collection. From Advanced search, scroll down to check off "Environmental Science" category for focused searches. This full-text ENVIROnetBASE collection includes over 600 environmental sciences handbooks and includes indexing of chapters and their figures, charts, tables, illustrations, formulas and rules of thumb. Environmental sciences areas covered include environmental engineering and biotechnology, agricultural and natural resources, ecology, pollution and more.
- UC Press eBooks Collection [via eScholarship]
The University of California eBooks Collection includes about 2,000 titles and is made available through a partnership between the University of California Press and the California Digital Library's eScholarship program. About 25% of the titles are available to the general public; the rest are for University of California faculty, staff, and students only.
- Springer e-Book Package
UC-wide licensed three-year (2013-2016) package for Springer eBooks and includes more than 60,000 titles in English (and selectively in German) from every scientific discipline and many social sciences. This online interface enables all books to be searchable at the full-text level. Coverage: 2005-2016