- BIOSIS Previews [via Web of Knowledge]
NEW interface loaded July 17, 2011 -- result retrievals will be larger due to search design changes.More than 22 million records in all life science areas, including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, environmental sciences, genetics, microbiology, plant biology, veterinary medicine & pharmacology, and zoology. Indexes over 6000 journals, serials, books and book chapters, conference proceedings and patents.
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM) [via ProQuest]
New Interface 8/7/12 (from CSA Illumina to ProQuest): Major areas of coverage include aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology & engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, and risk assessment. Separately searchable subfiles include: ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality; Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B); Ecology Abstracts; Environmental Engineering Abstracts; Health and Safety Science Abstracts; Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A); Pollution Abstracts; Risk Abstracts; Sustainability Science Abstracts; Toxicology Abstracts; and Water Resources Abstracts. EIS: Full Text and Digests of Environmental Impact Statements is combined for cross-searching with ESPM.
- SciFinder [Registration Required]
SciFinder is the most comprehensive bibliographic database for scholarly research in the field of chemistry. It contains over 29 million citations and indexes over 10,000 journals, covering all aspects of chemistry, including chemical aspects of: biology and life sciences, engineering and materials science, food science, geology, medicine, physics, and polymer science. SciFinder also allows searching of chemical substances, chemical reactions, and includes some property data and spectra. It is the online version of Chemical Abstracts. Includes Cited Reference Searching: 1996 - present. Registration instructions are available at this link.
- Science Citation Index Expanded [via Web of Knowledge]
NEW interface loaded July 17, 2011 -- result retrievals will be larger due to search design changes.Multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. Search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Multilingual statistical databases provided by the Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO). Topics include food and agricultural production and trade, fisheries, land use and irrigation, fertilizers and more. The comprehensive databases cover many countries over long periods of time. From 1 July 2010 the FAOSTAT subscription service has been replaced by a service for registered users offering the same facilities as the subscription service.To register, contact AskFAO linked from the FAOSTAT page.
- American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) Technical Library
Full text technical documents published by the ASAE, including ASAE Standards, Applied Engineering in Agriculture, Transactions of the ASAE, Journal of Agricultural Safety and Health and Annual Meeting Papers and various conference proceedings
- Food Science and Technology Abstracts(FSTA) [via OvidSP]
PLEASE NOTE: upgraded in May 2012 to 8 simultaneous users access -- please LOGOFF when finished. FSTA (Food Science and Technology Abstracts) is the world's largest database of food science, food technology, and nutrition information. FSTA covers topics relating to every aspect of the food chain including all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Covers over 1800 journals and patents, books, theses, conference proceedings, patents, standards, and legislation. Comprehensive coverage.IMPORTANT: default UCD Search Type is set to Advanced Ovid Search.
- PAIS International Database [via Proquest]
Indexes all types of materials in the area of public affairs and public policy - journal articles, books and book chapters, reports, government documents. Topics include agriculture, banking, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, law, legislation, political science, social sciences, and statistics. Note that PAIS was formerly a CSA database and transitioned to a new interface via Proquest in August, 2012.
- Water Resources Abstracts [via Proquest]
Includes abstracts of current and earlier journal articles, monographs, reports, and other publication formats covering the development, management and research of water resources
- Conference Papers Index [via Proquest]
Major areas of coverage include agriculture, biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, forestry, biology, environmental science, soil science, biotechnology, and clinical medicine.