- Virtual CD-ROM/Floppy Disk Library (Indiana University)
This web site provides public access and preservation services for the nearly 5,000 CD-ROMs, DVDs, and floppy disks distributed by the GPO under the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP). These tangible products have been received through the FDLP since the 1980s and consist of millions of individual files containing fundamental data on economics, the environment, population, and life and physical sciences. The products will be more easily accessed through this project as the collection becomes more comprehensive.
- U.S. Census Bureau
The United States Census Bureau is responsible for the Census of Population and Housing. It also gathers other national demographic and economic data. As part of the United States Department of Commerce, the Census Bureau serves as a leading source of data about America's people and
- Population Reference Bureau PBR
The Population Reference Bureau website provides global population handbooks, serials, and reference publications, as well as data analysis tools for understanding and communicating population and health trends.
Billed as "the world's largest bibliographic database on population, family planning, and related health issues. POPLINE provides citations with abstracts for over 275,000 records representing published and unpublished literature in the field." Maintained by the Population Information Program at the Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health and is funded primarily by the United States Agency for International Development.
- GTD Global Terrorism Database
The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2013 (with additional annual updates planned for the future). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as transnational and international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 125,000 cases. For each GTD incident, information is available on the date and location of the incident, the weapons used and nature of the target, the number of casualties, and--when identifiable--the group or individual responsible.
- RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents
The RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents (RDWTI) is a compilation of data from 1968 through 2009.
- Suicide Attack Database
The Chicago Project on Security and Terrorism (CPOST) maintains a searchable database on all suicide attacks from 1982 through September 2015. The database includes information about the location of attacks, the target type, the weapon used, and systematic information on the demographic and general biographical characteristics of suicide attackers. The database expands the breadth of the data available in English using native language sources (e.g., Arabic, Hebrew, Russian, Tamil) that are likely to have the most extensive relevant information