- California Department of Finance Research Unit
Data and statistical reports on California population, demography, finance and economics. See the Demography
section for data on population including latest city and county estimates. Latest Economic Data.
- California LaborMarketInfo
The State of California's Employment Development Department offers a link to InfoUSA's employer directory for the state as part of its Data Library. This database can be searched by keyword, NAICS code, county, or industry.
- California Quick Facts From the Census Bureau
- California Statistical Abstract
The California Statistical Abstract is a compilation of data on social, economic, and physical aspects of the State.
- Data.CA.GOV - State of California Data
Includes links to numeric and geographic data covering a variety of topics including demography, health statistics, state contracts, traffic records. Statistics and data sets are available from state agencies and links are provided to other data sources - local, federal and other sources.
- RAND State Statistics
Contains data in the following categories: Business and economics; Community; Education; Energy and environment; Government finance; Health and socioeconomic; and: Population and demographics for California. Emphasis in on California data but data for other states are available for state level geography. (Also Rand California)
- Statewide Database
The Statewide Database (SWDB) is the redistricting database for the state of California. In 2001, these data were used for state legislative and local redistrictings following the 2000 Census as mandated by law. Data collection and processing for the redistricting are ongoing tasks conducted over a ten year period of time, starting with the collection of the census at the beginning of each decade. With each election between redistrictings, updated data sets are available as a free, public resource as soon they are processed. Currently the data are being prepared for the 2011 redistricting.
- University of California InfoCenter
This website provides public access to detailed data on UC students, finance, faculty and staff.
- California Agricultural Quick Statistics
County estimates, Ag Census for California, crop and livestock and other statistics. From the USDA NASS and California Dept. of Food and Ag.
- SACOG Demographics
Sacramento Area Council of Governments has data covering El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties and the cities within each county.
- California Department of Water Resources Data
Links to DWR data and publications include water quality, state water plans, climate data and more.
- California Department of Education Data
Data and statistics collected from California schools and learning support resources to identify trends and educational needs and to measure performance.
DataQuest has Reports for accountability (e.g. API, AYP), test data, enrollment, graduates, dropouts, course enrollments, staffing, and data regarding English learners.
Ed-Data has State, county, district, and school level reports covering topics such as students, staffing, finances, and performance rankings.
- California Department of Public Health Statistics