This is the "GENERAL DATABASES" page of the "Population Data and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Population Data and Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/demography Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

GENERAL DATABASES Print Page
  Search: 
 

GENERAL DATABASES

  • Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]  
      
      Icon
    The multi-disciplinary database Academic Search Complete (ASC) provides full-text access to more than 5,500 periodicals, including over 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 9,500 journals and 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
  • Social Science Citation Index [via Web of Knowledge]  Icon
    The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It is particularly suited to trace citations to authors and articles across publications. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.

    Coverage: 1956-present
    Related: Online tutorial For help in using the Web of Knowledge Citation indexes.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip