This is the "SUBJECT SPECIFIC DATABASES" page of the "Population Data and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Population Data and Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/demography Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

SUBJECT SPECIFIC DATABASES Print Page
  Search: 
 

SUBJECT SPECIFIC RESOURCES

  • PAIS International Database [via Proquest]  Icon
    Indexes resources in the area of public affairs and public policy including journal articles, books and book chapters, reports, government documents. Topics include agriculture, banking, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, law, legislation, political science, social sciences, and statistics.
    Coverage is from 1915 to present.
  • POPLINE  Icon
    Billed as "the world's largest bibliographic database on population, family planning, and related health issues. POPLINE provides citations with abstracts for over 275,000 records representing published and unpublished literature in the field." Maintained by the Population Information Program at the Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health and is funded primarily by the United States Agency for International Development.

    Date: 1970-present
  • Sociological Abstracts [via Proquest]  Icon
    Prime resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social, behavioral, and cultural studies. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.

    Coverage: 1963-present
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [via Proquest]  
      
      Icon
    Covers international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration policy.
    Coverage is: 1975 to present
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip