Venice. Old Lion from St. Mark's
This is the "South Asia" page of the "HISTORY" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

HISTORY  

Image Credit: Venice. Old Lion from St. Mark's by Cornell University Library, on Flickr
Last Updated: Jan 11, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/HISTORY Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

South Asia Print Page
  Search: 
 

BIBLIOGRAPHIC INDEXES

  • Bibliography of Asian Studies  Icon
    The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 800,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide beginning in 1971 to present.
    Coverage: 1971-present, depending upon the subfile
  • Index Islamicus [via Proquest]  Icon
    The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.
    Coverage: 1906-current

PRIMARY SOURCES

  • South Asian Newspapers [via Readex]  Icon
    Searchable 19th and 20th century newspapers from South Asia. Featuring titles from India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.
  • Digital South Asia Library [via CRL and U of Chicago]
    "The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users" It includes books, journals, maps, photographs, statistics and much more.
  • Empire Online [via Adam Matthew]  Icon
    Empire Online contains several thousand searchable scanned images of original documents relating to Empire Studies. Includes documents from English, French, Dutch, Spanish, Portuguese and German points of view, and that from indigenous peoples from Africa, India and North America. Sections also include thematic essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies.
    Coverage: 1492-present
    For help using this database
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip