- Almanac of American Politics - National Journal
National Journal's Almanac of American Politics has current information about members of congress and their districts.
- America Votes [print only through 2010]
Biannual editions have official, state-certified election returns by county and by district for the House, Senate, and gubernatorial elections. Covers 1956 to 2010.
H/SS/GIS Reference JK1967 A52011-2012 30th edition online
- Congress and the Nation [CQ]
Summary of congressional actions and issues compiled for several years.
- CQ Almanac
An annual summary about congressional issues.
- Encyclopedia of Modern Political Thought
- Encyclopedia of Political Science [CQ]
- Encyclopedia of Political Theory [print only]
Author: Mark Bevir, Editor
Location: Shields Library, Humanities & Social Science Reference JA61 E515 2010
- Encyclopedia of Politics of the American West
- Encyclopedia of Power [Print only]
Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference HN49.P6 E53 2011
- Encyclopedia of U.S. Political History [CQ]
Browse by era or topic, or search the online encyclopedia for information on events, issues, people that have shaped American political life.
- Europa World Plus Online
Europa World Plus, the online version of the Europa World Year Book, contains historical, political and economic information on over 250 countries and territories as well as statistical and directory information.
- Guide to U.S. Elections [CQ]
- OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is OECD’s Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaces SourceOECD, and hosts all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters.
Coverage: 1998-present, plus retrospective statistical data
- Oxford Handbooks Online in Political Science
Online access to all of Oxford University Press handbooks in Political Science. Handbooks have in-depth essays by the world's leading scholars. Search contents through one interface, individually or by modules. Titles are also individually cataloged in the Harvest Catalog.
- Political Handbook of the World [CQ]
Political Handbook of the World has information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. Key political and government facts, government and political history, parties and organizations and more are covered.
- Politics in America
CQ's Politics in America is a definitive source for information on members of the U.S. Congress and their districts.
- Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History [print only]
Location: Shields Library, Humanities & Social Sciences Reference E183 P85 2010
- Sage/CQ Press Reference works available to UC Davis
CQ Press online reference works available on the Sage Knowledge Base platform. Titles on this page are include as well as additional ones.
- Vital Statistics on American Politics [CQ]
- Voter Turnout in the United States 1788-2009 [CQ]