This is the "Articles" page of the "Transportation Studies Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Transportation Studies Subject Guide  

Library resources for the field of Transportation.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/trans Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

TRID (Transport Research International Documentation)
TRID includes over 900,000 records covering transportation research from ITRD and TRIS. It includes TRB publications going back to 1923, including Highway Research Board, SHRP, and Marine Board publications. Also indexed are Environmental Impact Statements, theses, reports, and research in progress. TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation. Coverage: 1920s - present.
Compendex 
Most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records.
Coverage: 1884-present
National Technical Reports Library
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) is from the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). NTRL indexes government-sponsored research, development and technical reports and provides full-text access to reports that have been digitized. Searches over 2 million reports with links to over 500,000 full-text reports. Our academic subscription provides access to "Digital-on-demand", which will digitizes reports not currently full-text that UCD users find in the NTRL database.
American Society of Civil Engineers: Civil Engineering Database (CEDB)
The CEDB provides access to ASCE publications, including journals, proceedings, and standards. Coverage: January 1972 - present, full-text for journals 1985 - present.
Web of Science
Use Web of Science to find scholarly articles in all disciplines, including biology, agriculture, and engineering. This database can also be used to identify articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Coverage: 1900 - present.
SAE Digital Library

SAE is a database of technical papers, magazine and journal articles, books, reports, and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers. 

Coverage: full-text technical papers 1906 - present, full-text journal articles 1998 - present
National Transportation Library
The National Transportation Library is a repository of materials from public and private organizatons around the country.
TranStats
A website for transportation researchers and analysts, aimed at providing a broad collection of intermodal transportation data collected by various agencies within the U.S. Department of Transportation or by other federal agencies.
      

    Physical Sciences & Engineering Librarian

    Profile Image
    Melinda M. Livas mmlivas@ucdavis.edu
    Contact Info
    PSE Library
    One Shields Ave
    University of California
    Davis, CA 95616
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip