This is the "Search for Articles" page of the "EDU 98" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

EDU 98  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/edu98 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Search for Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Tips for Navigating Results

Narrow your results: Use the Limits feature to specify criteria such as date, language and publication type (e.g. peer reviewed journals)

Sort order: Your results may be sorted by date (most recently published articles first) or relevance

Article details: Click on any title to read the Abstract (article summary) and view the Subject Terms (source for relevant search terms)

Get the article: If the full article is not embedded in the database, use uc-ellinks

Revise: If you are not satisfied with your results, try a different combination of search terms, or select another database to search

      
     

    Ask a Librarian

    In Person

    By Appointment

    Via Chat:

    Databases

    The library subscribes to more than 800 databases. The products listed below include content in multiple languages, and may offer useful starting points for research.

    If you have additional questions about where or how to search for information, ask us!


    Use the  to access the library's databases from off campus.

    • Access World News  Icon
      Search for articles from more than 1000 international newspapers, plus 1300 U.S news sources. For news sources in Spanish, search Acceda Noticias.
    • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  
        
        Icon
      This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study. Use the Languages option at the top of the screen to change the display of the search interface. Or choose to view results from more than 40 languages using the Search Option: Language.
    • Factiva  Icon
      Includes global news and business information. Use the Settings/Tools option to change the language of the search interface. Or select from among more than 25 languages using the Search Builder's Language limit.
    • BIOSIS Previews  Icon
      Search for scholarly articles in the life sciences (including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, environmental sciences, genetics, microbiology, plant biology, veterinary medicine & pharmacology, and zoology.) Searches must be in English, but you can use the Language indicator to view results in the language in which they were written.
    • Social Sciences Collection (ProQuest)  Icon
      Select from 18 individual databases or search them all at once. The ProQuest interface is searchable in 15+ languages. You can also use the Advanced Search option to view results from over 100 languages.
    • The Arts Collection (ProQuest)  Icon
      Select from 16 individual databases or search them all at once. The ProQuest interface is searchable in 15+ languages. You can also use the Advanced Search option to view results from over 100 languages.
    • Subject Guides
      Use the Subject Guides to identify additional databases to search.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip