This is the "Articles" page of the "UWP102i: Ethnic Voices" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

UWP102i: Ethnic Voices  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/uwp102i Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Tips for Database Searching

1. Limits: To focus your search, utilize database features that allow you to specify criteria such as date, language and publication type, e.g. peer reviewed journals

2. Sort Order: Note how your search results are organized - many databases sort by date (most recent articles appear first) rather than relevance

3. Subject Terms: Pay attention to the subject terms because they can lead to other relevant articles on your topic

4. Get an Article: If the full article is not available, use uc-ellinks

5. Not Satisfied? If you are not finding relevant results about your topic, try different combinations of search terms, or select another database to search

      

    Databases

    Use our subscription databases listed below to search for article citations published in newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals:

    Icon If you are off campus, make sure you log into the VPN first!

    • Academic Search Complete  Icon
      This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study. It provides a good starting point for research on a wide range of topics.
    • Web of Science  Icon
      Search for article citations from journals in the social sciences (as well as the sciences and humanities).
    • Full-Text Journal Collections  Icon


    • Access World News  Icon
      Search for articles published in U.S. and international newspapers on your topic.
    • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
      Search for newspaper and magazine articles from US and international sources. Also includes content from legal and business sources
    • Masterfile Premier  Icon
      Search over 2,600 magazines for article citations about your topic.



    • Bibliography of Native North Americans [via Ebsco]  Icon
      This database contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US and Canadian government documents about native peoples of North America published from the Sixteenth Century to the present.
    • Business Source Complete  Icon
      Article citations from academic journals and trade magazines in business and related disciplines.
    • Communication Abstracts  Icon
      Covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
    • ERIC  Icon
      Search for citations related to education and schools. Includes content about unequal access to education.
    • Ethnic Newswatch  Icon
      Articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals, published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S.
    • GenderWatch  Icon
      Search for citations that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
    • PsycINFO  Icon
      Includes topics in psychology and related areas.
    • Sociological Abstracts  Icon
      Includes citations to articles published in sociology and the behavioral sciences.
    • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [via Proquest]  
        
        Icon
      Covers political science and related fields, including law and international relations.



    • SUBJECT GUIDES
      Use the Subject Guides to identify additional databases to search.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip