- These collections include titles from single publishers.
- If you are off campus, download and log into the
- Springer eBooks Package
Springer eBooks include more than 60,000 titles in English (and selectively in German) from every scientific discipline and many social sciences. This online interface enables all books to be searchable at the full-text level. Scope (textbook areas are starred) ranges from Architecture and Design, *Behavioral Science, *Biomedical and Life Sciences, *Business and Economics, *Chemistry and Materials Science, *Computer Science, *Earth and Environmental Science, *Engineering, *Humanities & Social Sciences and Law, *Mathematics and Statistics, *Medicine, *Physics and Astronomy, to Professional and Applied Computing. NEW books are added monthly. Coverage: 2005-2017
- Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection
NOTE: Interface does not separate ebooks from Wiley ejournals.
Over 2,000 books with 2011-2016 publication dates. The Wiley ebook license comes with broad and favorable rights for scien ptific, scholarly and educational uses. The collection serves wide range of research needs in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. EXCLUSIONS to the Wiley collection are textbooks, major reference works, some professional and trade titles, and consumer books. The 2015 books continue to be added to the collection throughout the year as they are published simultaneously in both online and print.
- CAB eBooks [via CAB Direct]
FARMED OR DOMESTICATED ANIMALS. CABI ebooks now provides access to over 532 agricultural titles (more than 9,000 individual chapters). The archives from 2000-2007 includes 400+ titles (with over 6,500 individual chapters). This collection is divided into six core subject collections: Agriculture; Animal and Veterinary Sciences; Human, Food and Nutrition Sciences; Plant Sciences; Environmental Sciences; and Leisure and Tourism.
PLEASE NOTE: This collection does *not* include ALL books published by CABI but selected titles. In particular, the publisher has chosen *not* to include textbooks in this package.
• Scroll down to see CABI's ebook coverage in the various eBooks packages (Front file & backfile packages)
- UC Press eBooks Collection [via eScholarship]
The University of California eBooks Collection includes about 2,000 titles and is made available through a partnership between the University of California Press and the California Digital Library's eScholarship program. About 25% of the titles are available to the general public; the rest are for University of California faculty, staff, and students only.
These collections are aggregated, meaning they include titles from different publishers that are hosted by a third party vendor. Please see our EBL, Ebrary and EBSCO FAQ page for more information.
If you are off campus, download and log into the
Enter a search or browse categories to see what has been licensed by UC Davis.
Harvest Catalog hint: search keyword(s) anywhere: eblib
Standard EBSCO searching plus browse by category.
Harvest Catalog hint: use Command Search wtp=bk and wrd=ebscohost