Physical Sciences & Engineering eBooksHealth Sciences eBooksHumanities & Social Sciences eBook Collections
This is the "Free Ebooks" page of the "Ebooks at the UC Davis University Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Ebooks at the UC Davis University Library  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Free Ebooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Google Books

Google Books is a searchable database of books, but not all the content is available for free. To search for fulltext books only:

  1. Go to the Advanced Book Search
  2. Specify your search critera
  3. Make sure you select Search: Full View Only
 

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Logo

HathiTrust is a collection of books digitized by US research libraries. You can search the full-text of over 10 million books, but access to some of the content is restricted. To search for fulltext books only:

  1. Use the Full-text Search
  2. Enter your search terms
  3. Limit to: Full View Only

UC Davis is a partner member of HathiTrust. If you would like to download full PDFs of public domain books, you must login

 

Internet Archive

(navigation image)

The Internet Archive is a non-profit organization created with the goal of offering permanent access to digital information. In addition to academic books, their ebooks and texts archive includes fiction, popular books, children's books and historical texts.

 

Directory of Open Access Books

The Directory of Open Access Books includes more than 1000 academic titles in subject areas including: Performing Arts; Business & Economics; History; Languages & Literature; Political Science; Philosophy; Religion; Media & Communication; and Social Sciences.

 

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg includes thousands of ebooks on various subjects. The majority are titles published prior to 1923 and out of copyright.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip