Last Updated: Mar 15, 2017
- Business Source Complete [via Ebsco]
Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors. Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal. Coverage in more than 20 languages.
- LexisNexis Academic
A large collection of full text news and articles from the U.S. and and global sources. Transcripts from major news media shows are included. Also includes U.S. and International (Canadian and EU) legal resources and it's an excellent source for business news and company reports.
- California LaborMarketInfo
The State of California's Employment Development Department offers a link to InfoUSA's employer directory for the state as part of its Data Library. This database can be searched by keyword, NAICS code, county, or industry.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
EIU Country Profiles and Reports provide objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment in more than 180 countries. Annual profiles are updated by quarterly reports.
- CCH Intelliconnect
The CCH (Commerce Clearing House) databases include news, legislation, and analysis on taxation copyright, antitrust and trade regulation, commodities and derivatives, intellectual property, mergers & acquisitions, etc.
- EDGAR (Securities and Exchange Commission)
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on many different topics from more than 18,000 different sources. Topics include agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. Sources are government agencies and business sources. The focus on current (not historical) statistics.
Data are downloadable in Excel, PowerPoint, and JPG.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
"Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers." Key components include: S&P's Industry Surveys and Global Industry Surveys (in downloadable format) S&P's Stock Reports and Company Profiles S&P ratings of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds Provides full text access for the following S&P publications: Bond Guide; Corporation Records; Dividend Record; Earnings Guide; Industry Surveys; Mutual Fund Reports; The Outlook; Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives; Security Dealers of North America; Stock Guide; and Stock Reports.
- Global Financial Data
The GFDatabase provides data spanning more than 200 global markets and extending coverage back to 1265.
Access to the login screen requires an HTTPS connection.