This is the "Newspapers and Magazine Sources" page of the "Contemporary Artists: How to find Reviews, Articles, and Interviews" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Contemporary Artists: How to find Reviews, Articles, and Interviews  

Last Updated: Jan 12, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Goldstein_contemporary_artists Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Newspapers and Magazine Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Links

Library Home Page--The starting place for all your research.  Here you'll find links to the Subject Guides, Harvest: the library catalog and much more.

 

Newspapers

Newspapers are good places to look for feature stories about artists and trends as well as exhibition reviews.

Here are a few recommended UCD-licensed collections: (Find more in the Newspapers and Current Events Subject Guide)

Reviews and Articles on Contemporary Artists

ProQuest Current Newspapers -- Provides  access to the Los Angeles Times, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal.


Access World News [via NewsBank] -- Provides current access to over 600 United States and over 700 international sources.  It also includes a selection of Spanish language newspapers from the United States and other countries.


LexisNexis Academic -- This database is composed of several parts.  The News section provides full text access to hundreds of United States and Foreign News sources.  It also provides access to popular magazines and a selection of biographical sources.


Newspaper Source [via Ebscohost] -- Provides cover-to-cover full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text from more than 335 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio transcripts are provided. Includes the Sacramento Bee.

 

 

Magazines

The Library subscribes to 3 large collections of online popular magazines. 

Find more resources in  the General Databases in the Humanities and Social Sciences Subject Guide

MasterFILE Premier [via EBSCO] -- Indexes and abstracts over 2,600 popular magazines and periodicals covering a wide range of topics. It includes full text for more than 1,750 of the magazines and also has a number of other kinds biographical sources loaded into it as well.

LexisNexis Academic -- To limit your search to magazines, select "magazines" in the "Source Type" menu in the  "Search the News" box (upper left of screen.)

Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO] -- This is a multipurpose database with a lot of many different types of published materials.  It has significant overlap with MasterFILE Premier for magazines, but also includes some that are not in the other product.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip