Theses and DissertationsPatents
Call numbers
This is the "Handbooks, reference, data & properties" page of the "Astronomy & Astrophysics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Astronomy & Astrophysics  

Last Updated: May 6, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/astronomy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Handbooks, reference, data & properties Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Handbooks and physical property information

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics [Restricted] -- Available online or in print in PSE Ready reference. 

Physical Reference Data [NIST Physics Lab]
Another source from the National Insititute of Standards and Technology. Categories include Physical Constants, Units, and Conversion Factors, Atomic Spectroscopic Data, Molecular Spectroscopic Data, Nuclear physics, Condensed Matter physics, and X-Ray and Gamma-Ray Data.

Handbook of Space Astronomy and Astrophysics-- data handbook

Apparent Places of Fundamental Stars.
Call number: QB9 A5, Reference.
Astronomical Almanac.
Call number: QB8 U6 A77, Reference.
Astronomical Table of the Sun, Moon, and Planets.
Call number: QB12 M44 1983, Reference.
Sky Calendar.
Call number: QB63 A1 S5, Reference.
Sunrise and Sunset Tables for the United States.
Call number: QB216 U641 1977, Reference.
Yearbook of Astronomy.
Call number: QB1 Y4 1993, Reference.
 

Astronomical data

VizieR data catalog search, from CDS

The NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database (NED)
NED is a database of ~750,000 extragalactic objects with bibliographic references and basic data.

SIMBAD astronomical database, from CDS

 

Encyclopedias and dictionaries

Ask Me! I am a Librarian :)

Profile Image
Jennifer Harbster
Make an Appointment
Contact Info
Shields Library & PSE
Research Services and Support
Phone: (530) 752-3208
jjharbster@ucdavis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip