Theses and DissertationsPatents
Call numbers
This is the "Articles, proceedings, preprints, reports" page of the "Astronomy & Astrophysics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Astronomy & Astrophysics  

Last Updated: May 6, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/astronomy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles, proceedings, preprints, reports Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article databases

Search an article database to find published articles and conference projceedings from multiple publishers.

INSPEC
Citations from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology. Coverage: 1898 - present.
SAO/NASA Astrophysical Data System (ADS)
ADS is a database of astrophysical journal articles and conference proceedings, observatory bulletins, and papers in the arXiv. Also provides pointers to data archives and catalogs and has an update service.
Web of Science
Use Web of Science to find scholarly articles in all disciplines, including computer science. This database can also be used to identify articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Coverage: 1900 - present.
Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts.
Call number: QB1 A685 Reference. v.1-65,1969-1996
Online access from 1975- present via NASA Astrophysics Data System.
 

Articles by publisher

We subscribe to several full-text collections from scholarly publishers.

Optics InfoBase
A searchable index to Optical Society of America (OSA) articles and conference proceedings with links to full text.

SPIE Digital Library

AIP conference proceedings

American Physical Society Journals

Journals and books in physics and astronomy from Springer

Journals in physics and astronomy from Elsevier

Journals and books in astronomy from Wiley

 

Preprints

arXiv.org e-Print archive
The pre-eminent preprint server for the physics community; also includes astronomy, math and computer science. Searchable through ADS.
NTRS - NASA Technical Reports Server
Access to NASA reports.
NACA reports
The predecessor agency to NASA.

Ask Me! I am a Librarian :)

Profile Image
Jennifer Harbster
Make an Appointment
Contact Info
Shields Library & PSE
Research Services and Support
Phone: (530) 752-3208
jjharbster@ucdavis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip