This is the "Medical Devices" page of the "BIM 116: Writing Assignment #1" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

BIM 116: Writing Assignment #1  

Last Updated: Sep 28, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/bim116 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Medical Devices Print Page
  Search: 
 

Medical Devices: Resources

Medical Devices:

     Below are online books and other resoureces that provide information on medical devices. 

     For more assistance, stop by the PSE Library Reference Desk or the HSL Library Reference Desk.

 

EngNetBase:

   EngNetBase is an collection of online handbooks in engineering. 

   The titles below will come up when you enter this search:     Book/Chapter title:   "medical device*"

  • Try additional searches in the Fulltext field for:  
    • the name of a specific medical device  
    • for example:  prosthesis,  pacemaker,  cardiac valve, stent

 

 Additional Print & Online Resources:

Print resources are available at the library and call number indicated.

Biomedical engineering handbook, 2000 

Biomedical Engineering Handbook
HSL QT 36 B615 2006
Biomedical Engineering Desk Reference
PSE R856.15 .B56 2009

Biomedical Technology and Devices handbook, 2004

Standard handbook of biomedical engineering and design 2003

 
McGraw Hill's Access Engineering    (via CDL hosted site)
A large collection of engineering handbooks
Try searching for:  medical and device
 
 
      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip