This is the "Encyclopedias & Dictionaries" page of the "Biomedical Engineering Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Biomedical Engineering Subject Guide  

Library resources for the field of Biomedical Engineering
Last Updated: Mar 9, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/bme Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries Print Page
  Search: 
 

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Biomedical Engineering Handbook
HSL QT 36 B615 2006
 
Biotechnology from A to Z
SHIELDS TP248.16 .B33 2004
 
Dictionary of biomaterials and medical devices, Szycher's
HSL REF QT13 S98 1992
 
Dictionary of Biotechnology
HSL REF QT34 C67 1992
 
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design, 69 volumes
PSE REF TP9.E661
 
Facts on File dictionary of biotechnology and genetic engineering
SHIELDS TP248.16 .S84 2001
 
Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation
HSL REF W13 E53 1988
 
Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology and Molecular Medicine
HSL QH 506 E55 2004,  SHIELDS QH506 E534 1996
 
Encyclopedic Handbook of Biomaterials and Bioengineering
HSL REF QT13 E54 1995

Glossary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
 
Glossary of Biotechnology Terms
 
Physics in Medicine & Biology Encyclopedia: Medical Physics, Bioengineering, and Biophysics
HSL QT13 P47 1986 and MedCenter REF QT13 P47 1986
 
Szycher's Dictionary of biomaterials and medical devices
HSL REF QT13 S98 1992

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
PSE REF TP9 E685
Can provide a good overivew on some topics related to biomedical engineering, e.g., vaccine technology, tissue engineering, biomaterials.  A good resource for topics involving manufactured items, materials, or processes used in manufacturing.
 
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
PSE REF TP9 U57 1985
Can provide a good overivew on some topics related to biomedical engineering.  A good resource for topics involving manufactured items, materials, or processes used in manufacturing.
      

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cory Craig
    more Quotes
    Contact Info
    PSE Library
    One Shields Ave
    University of California
    Davis, CA 95616
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip