This is the "2003" page of the "Reading September 11, 2001: A chronological bibliography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Reading September 11, 2001: A chronological bibliography  

Last Updated: Jan 12, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/Goldstein_911 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2003 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

2003 film and video

Aftermath: unanswered questions from 9/11 / [presented by] the Guerrilla News Network. [Berkeley, CA?] : Guerrilla News Network, 2003.

 

Summary: Features interviews of nine people answering eleven of the most pressing questions that emanate from the terrible and unexplained events of September 11. Includes over 90 minutes of bonus interview footage and a live panel discussion at the sold out San Francisco screening.

 

 

America remembers the events of September 11 and America's response : CNN tribute / Cable News Network. [Atlanta] : Cable News Network, c2003.

 

Summary: Assembled from CNN Presents' two-part series of the same name, this video compiles CNN's coverage of 9/11 and the months that followed. Includes timeline of events on September 11; eyewitness accounts; and personal recollections by CNN's Larry King, Paula Zahn, Aaron Brown, Wolf Blitzer, and Judy Woodruff. Includes footage of the one-year anniversary memorials in New York, Washington, D.C., and Pennsylvania.

 

Contents: Chp. 1. The Unthinkable -- Chp. 2. Attack on the Pentagon -- Chp. 3. Catastrophe in New York -- Chp. 4. Heroes of Flight 93 -- Chp. 5. The Second tower falls -- Chp. 6. The President emerges -- Chp. 7. The Taliban speaks -- Chp. 8. Devastation -- Chp. 9. God Bless America -- Chp. 10. America mourns -- Chp. 11. Recovery and resolve -- Chp. 12. Operation Enduring Freedom -- Chp. 13. Anthrax -- Chp. 14. On alert at home -- Chp. 15. Reflections -- Plus, special featuring of the anniversary memorials.

 

 

2003 books

 


Al-Qaeda : casting a shadow of terror / Jason Burke.  London ; New York : I.B. Tauris, 2003.

 

 

An alliance at risk : the United States and Europe since September 11 / Laurent Cohen-Tanugi ; translated by George A. Holoch, Jr.  Baltimore : Johns Hopkins University Press, 2003.  Translation of: Les sentinelles de la liberte.

 

    

America embattled : September 11, anti-Americanism, and the global order / Richard Crockatt.  London ; New York : Routledge, 2003.

 

 

America unbound : the Bush revolution in foreign policy / Ivo H. Daalder, James M. Lindsay. Washington, D.C. : Brookings Institution Press, c2003. 

 

 

Basta assez enough / editors Rick London & Leslie Scalapino. Oakland, CA : O Books, c2003.

 

Note: Includes poems by: Michael McClure, Sasha Steensen, Alice Notley, Mahmoud Darwish, Ibrahim Muhawi, Pierre Joris, Nasri Hajjaj, Eileen Myles, Leslie Scalapino, Rick London, Heather Fuller, Ronny Someck, Lawrence Ferlinghetti, Nathaniel Mackey, Jalal Toufic, Alan Davies, Will Alexander, Lyn Hejinian, Larry Kearney, Anselm Berrigan, Philip Whalen, Jen Hofer, Sarah Menefee, Abdel Kader El Janabi, Mei-mei Berssenbrugge, Charles Bernstein, Beau Beausoleil, Lisa Jarnot, Judith Goldman, Pat Reed, Ed Robeson, Joanne Kyger, Murilo Mendes, Tina Darragh & P. Inman, Tom Raworth, Michael Rothenberg, Jena Osman, Rochelle Mass, Ibrahim Nasrallah, Benjamin Friedlander, Harryette Mullen, Rod Smith, Norman Fischer, Christine Monhollen, Fanny Howe, Diane Di Prima, David Buuck, Etel Adnan, Bill Berkson, Craig Watson, Jackson Mac Low, Ted Pearson, Jennifer Scappettone, Elizabeth Robinson, Sargon Boulus, Beth Baruch Joselow, Anne Waldman, Robert Grenier.

 

    

Battle of symbols : global dynamics of advertising, entertainment and media / John Fraim.  [Einsiedeln, Switzerland] : Daimon, c2003.

 

 

The cell : inside the 9/11 plot, and why the FBI and CIA failed to stop it / John Miller and Michael Stone, with Chris Mitchell. New York : Hyperion, c2003.

 

Die CIA und der 11. September : internationaler Terror und die Rolle der Geheimdienste / Andreas von Bulow. Munchen : Piper, c2 003.

 

    

The decline of American power : the U.S. in a chaotic world / Immanuel Wallerstein. New York : New Press : Distributed by W.W. Norton, c2003.

 

    

Duo for cello and piano / Richard Wernick. King of Prussia, PA (588 No. Gulph Rd., King of Prussia, 19406) : T. Presser Co., c2003.

 

          

The globalization of terror : the challenge of Al-Qaida and the response of the international community / Yoram Schweitzer, Shaul Shay. New Brunswick [N.J.] : Transaction Publishers, c2003.

 

 

A heart, a cross & a flag : America today / Peggy Noonan. New York : Free Press, c2003.

 

    

In the wake of 9/11 : the psychology of terror / Tom Pyszczynski, Sheldon Solomon, and Jeff Greenberg. Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, c2003.

 

    

Last man down : a firefighter's story of survival and escape from the World Trade Center / Richard Picciotto with Daniel Paisner. New York : Berkley Books, c2003.

 

 

Lost liberties : Ashcroft and the assault on personal freedom / edited by Cynthia Brown.  New York : New Press : Distributed by W.W. Norton, 2003.

 

Media representations of September 11 / edited by Steven Chermak, Frankie Y. Bailey, and Michelle Brown.  Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2003.

 

 

The mercy seat : a play / by Neil LaBute. New York : Faber and Faber, 2003.

 

 

Middletown, America : one town's passage from trauma to hope / Gail Sheehy. New York : Random House, c2003.

 

 

Mir posle 11 senti  abria 2001 goda v otsenkakh analitikov : referativnyi sbornik / [otvetstvennyi redaktor L.D. Kapranova].  Moskva : Rossiiskai a akademiia nauk, In-t nauchn. informatsii po obshchestvennym naukam, 2003.

 

 

Modern jihad : tracing the dollars behind the terror networks / Loretta Napoleoni.  London ; Sterling, Va. : Pluto Press, c2003.

 

 

My invented country : a nostalgic journey through Chile / Isabel Allende ; translated from the Spanish by Margaret Sayers Peden.  New York, NY : HarperCollins, 2003.

 

 

The new anti-semitism : the current crisis and what we must do about it / Phyllis Chesler. San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, c2003.

 

 

Philosophy in a time of terror : dialogues with Jurgen Habermas and Jacques Derrida / [interviewed by] Giovanna Borradori. Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 2003.

 

 

September 11 : consequences for Canada / Kent Roach.  Montreal : McGill-Queen's University Press, 2003.

 

 

September 11th Families for Peaceful Tomorrows : turning our grief into action for peace / by David Potorti, with Peaceful Tomorrows.  New York, NY : RDV Books, c2003.

 

   

Superpower syndrome : America's apocalyptic confrontation with the world / by Robert Jay Lifton. New York : Thunder's Mouth Press/Nations Books, c2003.

 

 

Sweet & crazy / Patty Dann.  New York : St. Martin's Press, 2003.

 

    

Terror : the new theater of war : Mao's legacy : selected cases of terrorism in the 20th and 21st centuries / A. Chaplin.  Lanham, MD : University Press of America, c2003.

 

 

    

Theater of war : in which the republic becomes an empire / Lewis Lapham.  New York : New Press : Distributed by W.W. Norton, 2003.

       

 

The United States and Turkey : allies in need / Morton Abramowitz, editor. New York : Century Foundation Press, c2003.

 

    

The war on our freedoms : civil liberties in an age of terrorism / edited by Richard C. Leone and Greg Anrig, Jr. New York : PublicAffairs, c2003.

 

    

What next : a memoir toward world peace / Walter Mosley.  Baltimore : Black Classic Press : Distributed by Publishers Group West, c2003.

 

 

Why America slept : the failure to prevent 9/11 / Gerald Posner.  New York : Random House, c2003.

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip