This is the "Articles" page of the "Biological & Agricultural Engineering Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Biological & Agricultural Engineering Subject Guide  

Library resources for the field of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Last Updated: Oct 4, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/bae Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

Agricola
Worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature.  Also available via  NAL
Coverage: 1970 - present.  
 
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) Technical Library
Fully searchable and browsable technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.  Includes:
 
PublicationOnlinePrint Holdings
Annual Meeting Papers 2001 - present

PSE S675 A516 mf11[microfiche]  1968-2000.

Applied Engineering in Agriculture v.1(1985) - present PSE S671 A37,  v.2(1986)-current
ASABE Standards (formerly ASAE) Current

S671 A41 Current edition at PSE Ref. previous at NRLF.

Biological Engineering Transactions
(formerly Biological Engineering)
v.1(2008) - present
Journal of Agricultural Safety and Health v.1(1995) - present Shields S565 J65,  v.1(1995)-current
Resource Magazine v.15(2008) - present Shields S671 R47,  v.1(1994)-current

Transactions of the ASABE
     ASAE    v. 1(1958)  --  v. 48(2005)
     ASABE v. 49(2006)  -- present

v.1(1958) - present Shields S671 A49:  1907-1935.
Shields S671 A5:  1958-1962.
PSE S671 A5:   1963-current.
 
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Includes information on the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments and organisms.
Coverage: 1978 - present.
 
BIOSIS
Contains citations to items in over 6,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports, in all areas of the life sciences and biology, including bioengineering and biotechnology. Many citations include abstracts. Coverage: 1969 - present.
 
CAB Abstracts (Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau)
Covers agriculture, forestry, human health, management of natural resources, and sustainable development, with particular attention to the needs of developing countries. Coverage: 1910 - present.
  
SciFinder   [Registration Required]
SciFinder is the most comprehensive bibliographic database for scholarly research in the field of chemistry. It contains over 29 million citations and indexes over 10,000 journals, covering all aspects of chemistry, including chemical aspects of: biology and life sciences, engineering and materials science, food science, geology, medicine, physics, and polymer science. SciFinder also allows searching of chemical substances, chemical reactions, and includes some property data and spectra. It is the online version of Chemical Abstracts.  Cited Reference Searching:  1996 - present.
Coverage: 1907 - present (with selected pre-1907 material).
 
Register for SciFinder (Required)
 
About SciFinder:  On & Off-Campus Use, Troubleshooting & Help, Guides
 
Java Plug-in required for structure searching
 
SciFinder can only be used by UC students, faculty and staff.
 
Compendex
The most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records.
Coverage: 1884 - present.
 
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Major areas of coverage include aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology & engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, and risk assessment. Databases and coverage include:
 
DatabaseCoverage
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality: 1990-present
Biotechnology Research Abstracts: 1980-2011  (no longer included with ESPM)
cology Abstracts 1982-present
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements 1985-present
Environmental Engineering Abstracts 1990-present
Health and Safety Science Abstracts 1981-present
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) 1982-present
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) 1982-present
Pollution Abstracts 1981-present
Risk Abstracts 1990-present
Toxicology Abstracts 1981-present
Water Resources Abstracts 1967-present
 
Fish and Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Covers fish, fisheries and aquaculture, including biology, genetics, natural history, behavior, diseases, parasites, limnology and oceanography, habitat management, culture, propagation, fish processing, marketing, and fisheries management.
Coverage: 1971 - present.
 
Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Comprehensive coverage of food sciences, products and processing including the relevant basic sciences, economics and legislation.
Coverage: 1969 - present.
 
Oceanic Abstracts
Oceanic Abstracts covers marine biology and biological oceanography, physical and chemical oceanography, meteorology, geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, conservation, environmental protection, fisheries, aquaculture, nonliving resources and technology, ships and shipping, navigation and communications. Coverage: 1981 - present.
 
PubMed
PubMed is the most comprehensive database for medicine, life sciences, health administration, veterinary medicine, molecular biology and genetics. The database indexes over 8,400 journals and contains over 11 million citations. Coverage: 1953 - present. 
 
TOXLINE
Offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Coverage: 1994 - present.
 
Web of Science
Use Web of Science to find scholarly articles in all disciplines, including biology, agriculture, and engineering. This database can also be used to identify articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Coverage: 1900 - present.
 
Zoological Record
Comprehensive coverage of zoology; including behavior, ecology, evolution, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy and zoogeography. Coverage: 1978 - present.
 
Physical Sciences & Engineering Library Databases
A complete list.
      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip