You can use Ulrich's Periodicals Directory to double check if your article is coming from a peer-reviewed journal.
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
The standard source for information on virtually every active and ceased periodical, annual, irregular publication, and monographic series published throughout the world (plus thousands of newspapers). Indicates whether a publication is a refereed (peer-reviewed) title.
For best results access these resources from within the UC Davis Network or VPN.
PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- CAB Abstracts
International coverage of literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition.
Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine
A diagnostic support system for veterinary medicine
- Vetstream Clinical Reference
A point-of-care veterinary clinical reference source; currently covering dogs, cats, rabbits and horses.
Large interdisciplinary resource, indexes peer-reviewed journals, published conference proceedings, trade publications and millions of selected web pages.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary content, provides article and citation searching in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- BIOSIS Previews
More than 21 million records in all life science areas. Indexes over 6000 journals, serials, books and book chapters, conference proceedings and patents.
- Zoological Record
Comprehensive coverage of zoology
- Cochrane Collaboration
Database of systematic reviews of medical research.
- Google Scholar
For instructions about how to add UC-eLinks to the Google Scholar results list and export to EndNote, select the Information icon.
References and abstracts on nursing, biomedical, allied health and consumer health literature. A great resource for research about patient centered care and doctor patient communication.
A biomedical and pharmacological database.
Covers literature about ethical issues in medicine and biomedical research.
- Gideon: Global Infectious Diseases & Epidemiology Network
A global infectious disease knowledge management tool.
Provides citations to articles in professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations.
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians; covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management.