Quick Guide to congressional documentsCongressional HearingsOpen Government Congressional sites
Government Documents as Primary SourcesHistorical Government Publications - Print Guides and Indexes
American FactfinderCensus of AgricultureEconomic CensusCensus of Governments
This is the "Congressional Hearings" page of the "Government Information - United States" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Government Information - United States   Tags: congress, congressional, data, government, government information, laws, legislation, political science  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/usgov Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Congressional Hearings Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

hearings

Plain-Text Editor

CONGRESSIONAL COMMITTEE HEARINGS IN SHIELDS LIBRARY

NOTE:  all print hearings and most recent online hearings have records in the Harvest Catalog;  full text online hearings in the 1824-1979 Proquest Congressional database are not in Harvest Catalog (use the Proquest Congressional Database to locate)  and microfiche hearings in the 1824 to 1988 set are not in Harvest (also use Proquest Congressional to locate) 

HEARINGS COLLECTIONS   

DATES   

HARVEST NOTES MELVYL
Congressional Committee Hearings in Print

very few prior to @ 1980

yes Print Hearings are incomplete; few in library prior to 1988. yes

Congressional Committee Hearings - digital collection from Proquest Congressional

1824 to 1979 no CDL purchase; includes House and Senate unpublished hearings yes but for other libraries, not UCD holdings; look for collection note (CIS or Proquest)
Congressional Committee Hearings - online from Proquest Congressional    1824 to 1979 online; testimony 1988 to present no INDEX ONLY (except for purchased segment 1824-1979), but selected testimony transcripts 1988 to present no
CIS Congressional Committee Hearings microfiche collection 1824 to 1988 no Indexed in the Proquest Congressional database, also in print CIS Indexes UCD holdings not in, but other libs
Hearings online via GPO FDsys 1997 to present yes, some, recent yes, Harvest Cat records for both online and print for ones we have in both formats 105th (1997/98) congress forward; not all are in FDsys yes
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip