This is the "Articles" page of the "Automotive Engineering Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Automotive Engineering Subject Guide  

Library resources for the field of Automotive Engineering.
Last Updated: Oct 12, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/auto Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

Compendex [Restricted]
Most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records.
Coverage: 1884-present
INSPEC [via Web of Knowledge] [Restricted]
Citations from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology.
Coverage: 1898-present
SAE Digital Library

SAE is a database of technical papers, magazine and journal articles, books, reports, and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers. 

Coverage: full-text technical papers 1906 - present, full-text journal articles 1998 - present
Transportation Research Board Publications Index
The TRB Publications Index contains over 17,000 annotated citations for all Transportation Research Board and Strategic Highway Research Program publications from the mid 1970s until present.
TRID Online
TRID includes over 900,000 records covering transportation research from ITRD and TRIS. It includes TRB publications going back to 1923, including Highway Research Board, SHRP, and Marine Board publications. Also indexed are Environmental Impact Statements, theses, reports, and research in progress. TRID is the world’s largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.
Coverage: 1920's-present
      
     

    ???

    Physical Sciences & Engineering Librarian

    Profile Image
    Melinda M. Livas mmlivas@ucdavis.edu
    Contact Info
    PSE / Shields Library
    One Shields Ave
    University of California
    Davis, CA 95616
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip