This is the "Articles" page of the "Aerospace Engineering Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Aerospace Engineering Subject Guide  

Library resources for the field of Aerospace Engineering.
Last Updated: Dec 9, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/aero Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

Compendex 
Most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records.
Coverage: 1884-present
AIAA Meeting Papers Database 
Index to AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) meeting papers, containing the most recent discoveries in aerospace and related fields. Full text for meeting papers 1963-present, journals 2002-present.
Coverage: 1963-present
Applied Mechanics Reviews
Contains abstracts and bibliographic citation information on articles in mechanics and related fields published in over 500 international journals.
Coverage: V.1, 1948-2004
Location: PSE TA1.A6
 
INSPEC [via Web of Knowledge] 
Citations from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology.
Coverage: 1898-present
International Aerospace Abstracts
Abstracts of papers and articles in aerospace and astronautics.
Coverage: 1961-1997
Location: PSE REF Z5063 A2 I57 v.1-37
 
NACA Digital Library
Contains abstracts and full-text documents (1917-1958) to NASA's predecessor the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics.
Coverage: 1917-1958
NASA Technical Reports Server
Search NASA reports, NACA documents and selected non-NASA archives in the fields of aeronautics, space science, chemistry and materials, engineering, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics and computer sciences, and physics.
Coverage: 1917-present
SAE Digital Library

SAE is a database of technical papers, magazine and journal articles, books, reports, and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers. 

Coverage: full-text technical papers 1906 - present, full-text journal articles 1998 - present
SPIE Digital Library  
The SPIE Digital Library is a comprehensive, online tool for locating papers on optics, photonics, optoelectronics, and imaging. Subject coverage is broad across optical technology, including astronomy, aerospace, remote sensing, biomedical optics, communications & fiber optics, electronic & medical imaging, lasers, microelectronics & micromachining, nanotechnology, optical physics, chemistry & biology, and signal & image processing. About 15,000 papers are added annually. The SPIE Digital library provides access to the papers published in: Proceedings of SPIE, Optical Engineering, Journal of Electronic Imaging, Journal of Biomedical Optics, Journal of Microlithography, Microfabrication, and Microsystems, Journal of Applied Remote Sensing, and Journal of Nanophotonics.
Coverage: varies; as early as 1962-present
TRID (Transport Research International Documentation)
TRID includes over 900,000 records covering transportation research from ITRD and TRIS. It includes TRB publications going back to 1923, including Highway Research Board, SHRP, and Marine Board publications. Also indexed are Environmental Impact Statements, theses, reports, and research in progress. TRID is the world’s largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.
Coverage: 1920's-present
      
     

    ???

    Physical Sciences & Engineering Librarian

    Profile Image
    Melinda M. Livas mmlivas@ucdavis.edu
    Contact Info
    PSE / Shields Library
    One Shields Ave
    University of California
    Davis, CA 95616
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip