ARTStor is a library of digital images, associated information, and software tools designed to enhance teaching, learning and scholarship. It includes some costume images.
- Berg Fashion Library
Berg Fashion Library includes images from the Berg publications, and from museum sources such as the V & A Museum.
- Ad*Access Project
Images and information for more than 7,000 advertisements printed primarily in the United States from 1911 to 1955. (Duke University Libraries)
- All Sewn Up: Millinery, Dressmaking, Clothing and Costume Collection
This digital collection includes millinery, dressmaking, clothing and costume books from the UW-Madison collections. The books are from the first half of the 20th century (1907 – 1940’s)
- André Studios 1930-1941: Fashion Drawings & Sketches in the Collections of FIT and the New York Public Library
Digital collection from the Picture Collection at NYPL and the Special Collections & Archives at the Fashion Institute of Technology in NYC.
- Casey Fashion Plates
The Joseph E. Casey Fashion Plate Collection at Los Angeles Public Library contains over 6,200 handcolored fashion plates from British and American magazines dating from the 1790s to the 1880s. All of the plates are indexed and digitized for online viewing.
- Daphne Dare Collection
Daphne Dare Collection at Ohio State University includes includes costume and scene designs from more than fifty productions by British designer Daphne Dare (1929-2000).
- Historical Children's Clothing Collection, Wisconsin Historical Soceity
- LA County Museum of Art Costume & Textiles
LACMA's online collection - Fashion 1900-2000
- mptv; Home of Legends
Photographs of screen legends and red carpet celebrities
- Pratt Libraries Fashion Plate Collection
A selection of photos on flickr
- Smithsonian Digital Collection of Textiles and Fabric
- THE HISTORY OF COSTUME By Braun & Schneider - c.1861-1880
THE HISTORY OF COSTUME, By Braun & Schneider - c.1861-1880 includes images from this famous book.
- VADS: Online Resource for Visual Arts
Various collections in VADS have images of clothing.
- Vogue Daily
Vogue Daily provides coverage of fashion, beauty, designers, collections, and video on Vogue.com
We do not subscribe to the Vogue archive online.
- Vogue Guides
Vogue Style Guides provide an overview of new designer collections, accessories, beauty products and looks, fashion trends, and more.
Search for facts and information about designers, brands, models, fashion personalities and celebrities.
- Vogue Archive
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. Search by advertisement, article, editor, and more or browse each issue by date.
- Smithsonian Digital Collection of Fashion & Clothing