More Reference for Fashion, Costume and Textiles
This is the "Fashion & Clothing Reference" page of the "FASHION and COSTUME" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

FASHION and COSTUME   Tags: clothing, costume, fashion, textiles  

Last Updated: Jan 10, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/fashion Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Fashion & Clothing Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Database

  • Berg Fashion Library Online  Icon
    The Berg Fashion Library Online is a large collection of resources about fashion, clothing, textiles and culture. It contains the entire 10 volume Berg Encyclopedia World Dress and Fashion Online, e-books from Berg publishing, reference works, images from sources such as the Victoria and Albert Museum, and links to articles in the Berg journals: Fashion Theory, Fashion Practice and Textiles. A newly added section is a selection of classic writings on fashion. The license permits use by one UC Davis patron at a time.
 

Fashion and Clothing General Reference Books

Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2010. 10 volumes.

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference GT507 .E54 2010

Online:  Included in Berg Fashion Library

Fashion since 1900 :the complete sourcebook.  London, Thames & Hudson,  2007.

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference GT596 .P439 2007

New encyclopedia of fashion details :[over 1000 fashion details] /Patrick John Ireland. London : Batsford ; New York, NY : Distributed in the United States and Canada by Sterling Publishing Co., 2008

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference TT509 .I73 2008

The complete fashion sourcebook /John Peacock.  London :   New York ; Thames & Hudson, 2005

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference GT596 .P393 2005

Encyclopedia of clothing and fashion /Valerie Steele, editor in chief..Farmington Hills, MI : Charles Scribner's Sons, c2005. 3 volumes.

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference GT507 .E53 2005

Fairchild dictionary of fashion /Charlotte Mankey Calasibetta and Phyllis Tortora ; illustrated by Bina Abling.  London : Laurence King, 2003.

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference TT503 .C34 2003

Fashion A to Z : an illustrated dictionary /Alex Newman & Zakee Shariff. London, U.K. : Laurence King Publishing, 2009.

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference TT503 .N493 2009

Fashion :critical and primary sources /edited by Peter McNeil. Oxford ; New York : Berg, 2009

Humanities/Social Sciences Reference GT580 .F374 2009

Fashion since 1900 : the complete sourcebook /John Peacock ; with a preface by Christian Lacroix. London : Thames & Hudson, 2007.

 

Selected Reference Books

Cover Art
New Encyclopedia of Fashion Details
Call Number: TT509 .I73 2008 Humanities/Social Sciences Reference
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Complete Fashion Sourcebook - John Peacock.
Call Number: GT596 .P393 2005 Humanities/Social Sciences Reference
ISBN: 0500285721
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Fashion Since 1900: the Complete Sourcebook
ISBN: 9780500513453
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Clothing Through American History: the Civil War Through the Gilded Age - Anita Stamper
Call Number: Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference GT607 .S73 2011
ISBN: 9780313335518

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip