- Europa World Plus Online
Europa World Plus, the online version of the Europa World Year Book, contains historical, political and economic information on over 250 countries and territories as well as statistical and directory information.
- Handbook of International Rivalries: 1494-2010
"A Benchmark Reference for Understanding Strategic Rivalries" by CQ Press.
- International Military Alliances 1648-2008
A CQ reference in the title in the new Correlates of War Series
- Oxford Handbook of Comparative Politics
- Oxford Handbook of International Relations
Individually writtern chapters on aspects of international relations theory and practice.
- Political Handbook of the World
Reference book with information and data on each country's political system, electoral system and form of government; this essential resource is updated annual.
- Resort to War 1816-2007
A CQ reference book with data from the Correlates of War Project.
- World at Risk, a Global Issues Sourcebook
A CQ Press reference book with 6 main sections on global issues: Demographics and Settlements, Economics, Environment, Education, Health and Welfare, Politics and Governance and Security.
- Rand Publications
Rand Corporation is a non profit institution that does research and analyses in various policy issues. Search for Rand publications by author, title or keyword or in relevant categories such as International Affairs, National Security or Terrorism and Homeland Security. Most Rand publications are freely available online.
- OECD iLibrary
The OECD iLibrary contains books, research papers, and statistical sources by the OECD with information about OECD countries.
- CQ Electronic Library
CQ ebook library includes more than 30 titles, including the Political Handbook of the World, World at Risk, Handbook of U.S.-Latin American Relations, and more.
- Oxford Handbooks Online in Political Science
Popular reference books online include many international relations titles.