This is the "Country Information" page of the "International Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

International Relations   Tags: countries, foreign relations, political science  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/internationalrelations Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Country Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Featured Resources!

  • Europa World Plus Online  Icon
    Need background information about a country? Europa World Plus, the online version of the Europa World Year Book, contains historical, political and economic information on over 250 countries and territories as well as statistical summary information and directory of agencies in the countries.

Country Information - multiple countries

  • Area Handbooks & Country Studies
    Area Studies and Country Studies published by the Library of Congress are excellent sources for historical, geographical and cultural information about a country. See list available online. The library also has a collection of these in print - see Harvest catalog for individual titles.
  • Background Notes on countries from the U.S. Department of State
  • CIA World Factbook
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities
  • Country Reports on Human Rights Practices
    Annual reports submitted by the U.S. Department of State to the U.S. Congress with detailed information on the human rights situation in countries.
  • Country Reports on Terrorism
    Annual reports by the U.S. Department of State.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)  Icon
    EIU Country Profiles and Reports provide objective and timely analysis and forecasts fo the political, conomic and business environment in more than 180 countries. Annual profiles are updated by quarterly reports. Coverage is 1996 to present.
  • Europa World Plus Online  Icon
    Europa World Plus, the online version of the Europa World Year Book, contains historical, political and economic information on over 250 countries and territories as well as statistical and directory information.
  • Europa Year Book
    Print reference volumes with substantial background information on all countries.
    Shields Library Reference D2 .E81 2011. Latest print volume is 2011. See online for current.
  • Human Development Report
    United Nations Development Program report on various human development indicators. See also the International Human Development Indicators" data tools and visualizations.
  • OECD iLibrary  Icon
    OECD iLibrary is OECD’s Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It hosts all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases, articles or chapters. Country information is primarily for OECD member countries but others are included.
  • Inter-Parliamentary Union Parline Database
    Database contains information on the structure and working methods of 268 parliamentary chambers of the world.
  • Political Handbook of the World  Icon
    Country and international organization information for each country and organization; updated annually.
  • SIPRI Databases and Yearbook
    SIPRI (Stockholm International Peace Research Institute) has data on arms transfers, military expenditure and arms industry. Databases include the annual Yearbook (also received in print).
  • Statesman's year book [print only]
    Shields Library JA51 .S7
    1910-1911,1922,1926-1943,1945-2006
  • Trafficking in Persons Report
    State Department annual report.

U.S. State Department Documents & Publications

Data & Statistics

  • Human Development Report
    United Nations Development Programme annual report
  • OECD iLibrary  Icon
    OECD statistical data, monographs and periodicals.
  • Offstats: Official Statistics on the Web
    Links to official statistics sites of each country. From the University of Auckland.
  • UN Data
    United Nations data.
  • IMF Data  Icon
    International Monetary Fund statistical data.
  • World Bank Data
    Data by country, indicator, topic. Free data site.
  • International Trade Centre
    Statistics and trade information
  • World Bank Open Data
    The Data catalog provides access to World Bank data under the World Bank's open data initiative.
  • World Health Statistics
    World Health Statistics 2014 contains WHO’s annual compilation of health-related data for its 194 Member States, and includes a summary of the progress made towards achieving the health-related Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and associated targets.
  • SIPRI Databases and Yearbook
    SIPRI (Stockholm International Peace Research Institute) has data on arms transfers, military expenditure and arms industry. Databases include the annual Yearbook (also received in print).
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip