Last Updated: Jun 5, 2015
- L'Année philologique; bibliographie critique et analytique de l'antiquité gréco-latine.
This is the major bibliographic index for Classical studies, including art, history, philosophy, literature and more.
Use the hard copy edition of the Annee Philologique to search for material published before 1949. It is located at Shields Library Humanities/Social Sciences Reference Z7016.A1 A5
- Classical Latin Texts
Searchable database of Latin texts; includes concordance.
JSTOR provides Full-Text access to back files of hundreds important scholarly journals in nearly 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Current issues are now included for selected titles. Holdings vary by journal. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Related:About J Stor
Visit this page to learn about the holdings of JSTOR journals. See Harvest Library Catalog for UC Davis access to recent and current materials.
- Patrologia Latina Database
Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae [TLG]: A Digital Library of Greek Literature
"The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae [TLG] Digital Library now contains virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453..Its' goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era."
- Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
"This is the largest dictionary of the Latin language encompassing the use of Latin from its origin to the 7th century A.D. The entries list every single known occurrence of Latin words together with precise citations. This is a unique and indispensable tool for scholars dealing with any subject that relates to the Latin language. I.e. Classics, History, Literature, Linguistics, French, Italian, Spanish (these languages - among a couple of others - originate from Latin). It is also a tool for even the life and biomedical sciences that use Latin vocabularies. The project that produced the print version of this source started at the end of the 19th century and is still going on; the planned completion will be in 2050.
- Prosopography of the Byzantine World (PBW)
Prosopography of the Byzantine World (PBW) is a reference guide to individuals as mentioned or described in contemporary records or accounts.
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616Send Email
, Slavic and Eastern European Studies
, Middle East/South Asian Studies; Agricultural Resource / Managerial Economics
, Performance Studies