This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science (CS)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Computer Science (CS)   Tags: computer science, computers, data, subject guide  

This subject guide will help users find computer science resources and library services provided by the UC Davis University Library.
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/comsci Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Use the New Library Catalog Search Tool

Library Search Edit/Delete Quick Stats

The Library Search Everything tab includes all materials found in the Library's catalog, plus hundreds of millions of online full-text journal articles available through the library. For most topics, you will find everything you need this way.

There are 3 main tabs — Everything includes content provided by UC Davis as well as hundreds of millions of citations; Library Catalog searches the items provided by UC Davis; Course Reserves shows you items on reserve for various classes.

Where to Start?

UC Davis' University Library provides a wealth of  subscription and licensed resources that can help students, faculty, and researchers identify articles, proceedings, standards, and books in a print or electronic format. The following are a selelction of specialized computer science resources to help get you started with your research. 

  • ACM Digital Library  Icon
    Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) is a major Computer Science publisher; go here to get online access to ACM publications.
  • Citeseer
    A library of computer science & engineering conference proceedings and articles on the web.
  • COMPUTER-SCIENCEnetBASE
    A hybrid of the bestselling engineering handbooks and critically acclaimed Chapman & Hall references, this Collection provides access the latest e-books in MATLAB, C ++, and Java. It brings together preeminent authors from product development and design architecture to offer a most diverse collection of resources.
  • Computing Research Repository (arXiv.org)
    Archive of technical papers about CS
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Provides access to full-text Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) transactions, journals, conference proceedings, and standards and IEE/IET journals and conferences. Offers basic, advanced, author and table of contents searching.
  • INSPEC  Icon
    Citations from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology. Coverage: 1898 - present.
  • Safari Tech Books Online  
      
    A collection of computing books that includes the full text of O'Reilly Press books, dating from 1999 to the present. The full-text is searchable across titles and searches can be limited to code fragments. Books can also be browsed by topic.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    A database for finding article citations in all fields of science and engineering, including CS

Physical Sciences and Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer Harbster - Librarian
Contact Info
Shields Library & PSE
Research Services and Support
Phone: (530) 752-3208
jjharbster@ucdavis.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip