Last Updated: Sep 9, 2015
- L'Annee Philologique: Bibliographie Critique et Analytique de l'Antiquite Greco-Latine
The major indexing and abstracting tool for Classical Studies; subject coverage is broad, including art, history, philosophy, philology and literature.
- Francis [via EBSCO]
Extensive bibliographic indexing for items dating back to 1972. Produced by Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS). Multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage of humanities and social sciences. Source documents include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports. Particularly useful for materials published in and reflecting a European point of view. Controlled subject headings in English, French, German, and Spanish.
- HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
HAPI Online is the searchable Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. Authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
- International Medieval Bibliography [via Brepols]
Provides the most comprehensive, current bibliography of international scholarly literature in Medieval Studies available.
There is a physical version in the Humanities/Social Sciences Reference Collection.
- MLA International Bibliography [via Proquest]
The Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLAIB) covers international scholarly materials on all languages, literatures, linguistics, and folklore from around the world. It includes citations to items from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. MLAIB does not index book reviews.
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616Send Email
, Slavic and Eastern European Studies
, Middle East/South Asian Studies; Agricultural Resource / Managerial Economics
, Performance Studies