- Communication Source (Database Trial- May/June 2016)
* Full text for more than 700 journals
* Indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles
* Subject-specific thesaurus featuring over 6,800 preferred and more than 9,400 non-preferred terms
* Coverage dating back to 1915
* More than 200 full-text journals not available in Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Communication Abstracts [via EBSCO]
Containing over 235,000 records, Communication Abstracts covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource that encompasses the breadth of the communication discipline.
Related: Communication Abstracts
HUM & SOC SCI REF P87 C58
Print edition of Communication Abstracts.
- Academic Search Complete [via EBSCO]
The multi-disciplinary database Academic Search Complete (ASC) provides full-text access to more than 5,500 periodicals, including over 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 9,500 journals and 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- Sage Full-Text: Communication Studies Journals
Search the full text of twenty journals in the broad field of Communication. All journals published by Sage.
The International Encyclopedia of Communication
Call Number: Humanities & Social Sciences Reference Collection P87.5 I58 2008
Publication Date: 2008-04-28
The International Encyclopedia of Communication features 1,339 newly-commissioned A-Z entries, divided into 29 editorial areas representing major fields of inquiry, each of which is headed by a leading expert in their respective field spanning the breadth of communication studies, including coverage of theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas.
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Call Number: Humanities & Social Sciences Reference Collection H41 I58 2001
Publication Date: 2001-11-22
This 26 volume encyclopedia for the social and behavioral sciences contains lengthy articles on a wide array of social and behavioral science topics including, economics, sociology, & psychology. It contains biographical information, bibliographies, and a comprehensive subject index. It is available in print.