This is the "KEY RESOURCES" page of the "Business, Marketing, and Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

Business, Marketing, and Management  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/business-marketing-and-management Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
KEY RESOURCES Print Page
  Search: 
 

KEY RESOURCES

  • Business Source Complete [via Ebsco]  Icon
    Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
  • Factiva  Icon
    Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors. Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal. Coverage in more than 20 languages.
  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    A large collection of full text news and articles from the U.S. and and global sources. Transcripts from major news media shows are included. Also includes U.S. and International (Canadian and EU) legal resources and it's an excellent source for business news and company reports.
  • California LaborMarketInfo
    The State of California's Employment Development Department offers a link to InfoUSA's employer directory for the state as part of its Data Library. This database can be searched by keyword, NAICS code, county, or industry.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)  Icon
    EIU Country Profiles and Reports provide objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment in more than 180 countries. Annual profiles are updated by quarterly reports.
  • CCH Intelliconnect
    The CCH (Commerce Clearing House) databases include news, legislation, and analysis on taxation copyright, antitrust and trade regulation, commodities and derivatives, intellectual property, mergers & acquisitions, etc.
  • EDGAR (Securities and Exchange Commission)
    EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.

Contact Me

Profile Image
Adam Siegel
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip