UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
ART, ARCHITECTURE AND ART HISTORY
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Image Credit: CHAGALL Marc |Couple with a Goat. |1911 Russian|Expressionist. Used under a Creative Commons license courtesy of WorldImages (http://worldimages.sjsu.edu).
Cultures of Inquiry in the Humanities
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
An attempt to provide a broader context for library-based instruction in humanities resources. Based in part on previous work done by humanities bibliographers Stephen Wiberley, William Wortman, and Marcia Pankake.
DIGITAL IMAGES
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jun 1, 2015
FASHION and COSTUME
by Daniel Goldstein, David Michalski - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Following the Great Migration
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
A research guide for _The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration_, by Isabel Wilkerson, the 2012 Campus Community Book Project selection at UC Davis
HISTORY
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Image Credit: Venice. Old Lion from St. Mark's by Cornell University Library, on Flickr
Italian Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Music
by Michael Colby - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
RESEARCH SERVICES for the ARTS, HUMANITIES and SOCIAL SCIENCES
by Melissa Browne, Michael Colby, Roberto C. Delgadillo, Daniel Goldstein, David Michalski, Adam Siegel, Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
The University Library offers research assistance in the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. Visit this page to learn more.
Resources in the Digital Humanities and Media Ecologies
by David Michalski - Last Updated Aug 6, 2015
This guide presents resources for exploring the digital humanities, ranging from the computational study of texts to the transformation of art and humanities through the use of digital media.
The Book in History, Society, and Culture
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
"Adventures of the Book: From the Clay Tablet and the Papyrus Scroll to the Cyberbook." UC Davis Honors Program seminar.
Women's History
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Agriculture & Related Fields
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
Animal Science and Wildlife Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Jan 7, 2016
Biological Sciences
by Melissa Browne, Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
Ecology and Conservation Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
Entomology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Environmental Sciences
by Alesia McManus - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
Evolutionary Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Jul 15, 2016
Fisheries and Aquaculture
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Food Science & Nutrition
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
Forensic Sciences
by Alesia McManus - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
Marine Biology and Oceanography
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Microbiology
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
Molecular & Cellular Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
A guide to library resources to help you do research and complete assignments related to biochemistry, biophysics, cell biology, genetics, and molecular biology.
Neurobiology and Physiology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
NIH Public Access Policy
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
Optics, Photonics, and Biophotonics
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
A guide to library resources in the areas of optics, photonics, and biophotonics.
Plant Sciences / Plant Biology / Plant Pathology
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
A guide to library resources to help you do research and complete assignments related to plants, crops, and forestry.
Toxicology
by Alesia McManus - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
Viticulture & Enology
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
Aerospace Engineering Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Dec 9, 2016
Library resources for the field of Aerospace Engineering.
Automotive Engineering Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Oct 12, 2016
Library resources for the field of Automotive Engineering.
Biological & Agricultural Engineering Subject Guide
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Library resources for the field of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Subject Guide
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Library resources for the field of Biomedical Engineering
Engineering Subject Guide
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Library resources for the field of Engineering
Mathematics and Statistics Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Oct 9, 2016
Library resources for the field of Mathematics and Statistics
Mechanical Engineering Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Dec 9, 2016
Library resources for the field of Mechanical Engineering
Patents
by Jennifer Harbster, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Quick overview of patent resources.
Standards and Specifications
by Jennifer Harbster, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Quick overview of Standards resources available at UC Davis.
Transportation Studies Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Library resources for the field of Transportation.
UWP 102E
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Feb 25, 2016
DIGITAL IMAGES
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jun 1, 2015
NIH Public Access Policy
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
Open Access @ UC Davis
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Social Science Data Resources
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
California Budget
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
Citing Government Publications
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
Guide to citing print and online government publications
Constitution Day
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
September 17 is Constitution Day, marking the date of September 17, 1787 when 39 delegates to the Constitutional Convention signed the new constition.
Elections & Voting
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Guide to general Information about elections and voting. Page 2 is a guide to the 2012 General Election.
Government Information
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
International Relations
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Patents
by Jennifer Harbster, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Quick overview of patent resources.
Social Science Data Resources
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
All Red for Heart Health
by Beth Callahan - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
The UC Davis University Library serves your research and health education needs!
Drug Discovery, Development & Commercialization
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
This guide highlights information resources relevant to drug discovery, development, and commercialization.
Electronic Textbooks @ UC Davis Health Sciences Libraries
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Discover how to search the UC Davis Library's collection of thousands of health science related eBooks. This guide also provides a select list of core medical and nursing eBooks available from the UC Davis Library, organized by specialty.
EndNote @ Blaisdell Medical Library
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
EndNote citation management software is used to organize, cite, and share journal articles, books, and other information resources. This guide supports EndNote instruction sessions and serves as a resource for further exploration after class.
Health Statistics
by Bruce Abbott - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Mobile Websites for Health Resources
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Medical apps and web-based resources for SmartPhones and Mobile Wireless Devices to support clinicians at the point-of-care.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
Nursing/PA Resources
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
Public Health
by Adele Dobry, Amy Studer - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
This guide highlights information resources related to public health.
Resources For Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
This guide provides an overview of evidence-based practice resources, using the levels of evidence pyramid as a framework. Includes: point of care resources, systematic reviews, clinical practice guidelines, literature databases, and background sources.
Systematic Reviews
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
Teaching in the Health Sciences
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
UC Davis Health Science Libraries: Tutorials
by Bruce Abbott, Matt Conner, Deanna Johnson, Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
This guide provides video tutorials about how to find and access UC Davis Health Sciences information resources for faculty, students, and staff.
Constitution Day
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
September 17 is Constitution Day, marking the date of September 17, 1787 when 39 delegates to the Constitutional Convention signed the new constition.
Cultures of Inquiry in the Humanities
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
An attempt to provide a broader context for library-based instruction in humanities resources. Based in part on previous work done by humanities bibliographers Stephen Wiberley, William Wortman, and Marcia Pankake.
Government Information
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
HISTORY
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Image Credit: Venice. Old Lion from St. Mark's by Cornell University Library, on Flickr
Human Rights Documents
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Quick guide to print and online resources on Human Rights activities.
Social and Sociological Theory: Internet- and Library-Based Resources
by David Michalski - Last Updated Jul 6, 2016
This site was developed by Emeritus Librarian Michael Winter for student use in Sociology 100: Classical & Modern Sources of Sociological Theory at University of California, Davis. It is useful to anyone seeking background in social theory.
Social Science Data Resources
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
The Book in History, Society, and Culture
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
"Adventures of the Book: From the Clay Tablet and the Papyrus Scroll to the Cyberbook." UC Davis Honors Program seminar.
UWP 102E
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Feb 25, 2016
Women's History
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Map and GIS Subject Guide
by Daryl Morrison - Last Updated Dec 21, 2016
Astronomy & Astrophysics
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 6, 2016
Atmospheric Sciences
by Alesia McManus - Last Updated May 3, 2016
Chemistry Databases for Librarians
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
Want to melt some Tylenol, but don't know what temperature is required? This is the class for you.
Civil Engineering
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Computer Science (CS)
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
This subject guide will help users find computer science resources and library services provided by the UC Davis University Library.
Environmental Engineering
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
Library resources for the field of Environmental Engineering
Geology & Geophysics Subject Guide
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Library resources for the field of Geology & Geophysics
Mathematics and Statistics Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Oct 9, 2016
Library resources for the field of Mathematics and Statistics
Optics, Photonics, and Biophotonics
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
A guide to library resources in the areas of optics, photonics, and biophotonics.
Patents
by Jennifer Harbster, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Quick overview of patent resources.
Physics
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
Physics
Standards and Specifications
by Jennifer Harbster, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Quick overview of Standards resources available at UC Davis.
Water
by Alesia McManus - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
Library resources for the field of Water
Data Services
by Cory Craig, Vessela Ensberg, Bob Heyer-Gray, Juri Stratford - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
Data management plans, data sharing and data archiving
Open Access @ UC Davis
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Open Access Fund
by Alison Lanius - Last Updated Jan 15, 2016
DIGITAL IMAGES
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jun 1, 2015
Following the Great Migration
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
A research guide for _The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration_, by Isabel Wilkerson, the 2012 Campus Community Book Project selection at UC Davis
HISTORY
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Image Credit: Venice. Old Lion from St. Mark's by Cornell University Library, on Flickr
Human Rights Documents
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Quick guide to print and online resources on Human Rights activities.
International Relations
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Law
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Political Science
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
RESEARCH SERVICES for the ARTS, HUMANITIES and SOCIAL SCIENCES
by Melissa Browne, Michael Colby, Roberto C. Delgadillo, Daniel Goldstein, David Michalski, Adam Siegel, Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
The University Library offers research assistance in the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. Visit this page to learn more.
Social and Sociological Theory: Internet- and Library-Based Resources
by David Michalski - Last Updated Jul 6, 2016
This site was developed by Emeritus Librarian Michael Winter for student use in Sociology 100: Classical & Modern Sources of Sociological Theory at University of California, Davis. It is useful to anyone seeking background in social theory.
Social Science Data Resources
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
Women's History
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Drug Discovery, Development & Commercialization
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
This guide highlights information resources relevant to drug discovery, development, and commercialization.
Mobile Websites for Health Resources
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Medical apps and web-based resources for SmartPhones and Mobile Wireless Devices to support clinicians at the point-of-care.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
UC Davis Health Science Libraries: Tutorials
by Bruce Abbott, Matt Conner, Deanna Johnson, Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
This guide provides video tutorials about how to find and access UC Davis Health Sciences information resources for faculty, students, and staff.
VET400
by Adele Dobry, Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Veterinary Resources
by Adele Dobry, Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Dec 12, 2016

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Alison Lanius