UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
Aerial Photos
by Dawn Collings, Kevin Miller - Last Updated Nov 9, 2017
The UC Davis Shields Library has an extensive collection of aerial photography for the Central Valley of California with special emphasis on the immediate area, i.e. Yolo, Solano, Sacramento, and San Joaquin Counties, California.
Aerospace Engineering Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Dec 9, 2016
Library resources for the field of Aerospace Engineering.
AFRICAN and AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Agricultural and Resource Economics
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Agriculture & Related Fields
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
All Red for Heart Health
by Beth Callahan - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
The UC Davis University Library serves your research and health education needs!
Alternatives Searching
by Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Jun 2, 2017
A guide to support searching for alternatives in research and education
American Studies 30
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Animal Alternatives Information
by Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Jun 2, 2017
UC Center for Animal Alternatives, 1991-2006.
UC Davis Center for Animal Alternatives Information, 2006-2016.
Animal Science and Wildlife Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Jan 7, 2016
ANTHROPOLOGY
by David Michalski - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Portal with a list of core links to key resources for ethnographically-based studies of culture.
Archives & Institutional Assets Program
by Kevin Miller - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
The goal of the Archives and Institutional Assets Program (AIAP) is to make UC Davis researcher-created content more accessible, more impactful, and better preserved.
ART, ARCHITECTURE AND ART HISTORY
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Image Credit: CHAGALL Marc |Couple with a Goat. |1911 Russian|Expressionist. Used under a Creative Commons license courtesy of WorldImages (http://worldimages.sjsu.edu).
ASIAN-AMERICAN STUDIES
by David Michalski - Last Updated Jan 11, 2016
Astronomy & Astrophysics
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 6, 2016
Automotive Engineering Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Oct 12, 2016
Library resources for the field of Automotive Engineering.
B
BIM 116: Writing Assignment #1
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Biological & Agricultural Engineering Subject Guide
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Library resources for the field of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Biological Sciences
by Melissa Browne, Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
Biomedical Engineering Subject Guide
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Library resources for the field of Biomedical Engineering
Business, Marketing, and Management
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
C
California Budget
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
Cane by Jean Toomer
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Catalogs, Indexing Databases, and Other Useful Resources
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
A non-exhaustive list of major article indexing databases and links to most useful OPACs.
Chem 124L: Library Resources
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Library resources for chemistry undergrads taking 124L
Chemical Engineering Subject Guide
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
Library resources for the field of Chemical Engineering
Chemistry Databases for Librarians
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
Want to melt some Tylenol, but don't know what temperature is required? This is the class for you.
Chemistry REU
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Jun 17, 2016
Library Resources for Chemistry REU (Research Experiences for Undergraduates)
Chemistry Subject Guide
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
Library resources for the field of chemistry
Citation Guides
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Citing Government Publications
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
Guide to citing print and online government publications
Civil Engineering
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Communication
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Dec 13, 2016
Companion Animal Behavior Problems
by Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Jun 2, 2017
Comparative & World Literature
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
Computer Science (CS)
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
This subject guide will help users find computer science resources and library services provided by the UC Davis University Library.
Constitution Day
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
September 17 is Constitution Day, marking the date of September 17, 1787 when 39 delegates to the Constitutional Convention signed the new constition.
COSMOS
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Jul 11, 2016
Library resources for COSMOS students
Cultures of Inquiry in the Humanities
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
An attempt to provide a broader context for library-based instruction in humanities resources. Based in part on previous work done by humanities bibliographers Stephen Wiberley, William Wortman, and Marcia Pankake.
D
Data Services
by Cory Craig, Vessela Ensberg, Bob Heyer-Gray, Juri Stratford - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
Data management plans, data sharing and data archiving
David Michalski, MLS, Ph.D.
by David Michalski - Last Updated Nov 10, 2016
DIGITAL IMAGES
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jun 1, 2015
Drug Discovery, Development & Commercialization
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
This guide highlights information resources relevant to drug discovery, development, and commercialization.
E
East Asian Languages and Cultures
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
East Asian Studies
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
EBS 170A Case Study
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
Library resources for EBS 170A Case Study assignment
ECI126
by Cory Craig, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
Library Guide for ECI 126: Integrated Planning for Green Civil Systems
Ecology and Conservation Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
Economics
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
ECS 015
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Guide for finding resources for ECS 015
EDU 98
by Melissa Browne, Jennifer Harbster, Lee Riggs - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Education: Subject Guide
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Oct 24, 2016
EEC 247: Advanced Semiconductor Devices
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Class guide for EEC 247, Advanced Semiconductor Devices
Elections & Voting
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Guide to general Information about elections and voting. Page 2 is a guide to the 2012 General Election.
Electrical Engineering
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Electrical Engineering Guide
Electronic Textbooks @ UC Davis Health Sciences Libraries
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Discover how to search the UC Davis Library's collection of thousands of health science related eBooks. This guide also provides a select list of core medical and nursing eBooks available from the UC Davis Library, organized by specialty.
EMS2 Diversity of Materials
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
Library Resources for EMS2 Diversity of Materials Research Project
EndNote @ Blaisdell Medical Library
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
EndNote citation management software is used to organize, cite, and share journal articles, books, and other information resources. This guide supports EndNote instruction sessions and serves as a resource for further exploration after class.
EndNote for MPH Students: Organizing, citing & sharing public health literature
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
This guide is designed to support learning in SPH222.
Endnote: Getting Started
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Oct 12, 2016
Energy
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
Resources about energy production and technologies
ENG 98 2017: Engineering Design
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
ENG 98: Engineering design
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Engineering Subject Guide
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Library resources for the field of Engineering
Entomology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Environmental Engineering
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
Library resources for the field of Environmental Engineering
Environmental Politics & Policy - POL107 - Political Science 107
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
Environmental Politics and Policy Resources
European Open Access Mass Digitization Projects
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Digitized periodicals collections from European libraries, archives, and museums.
Evolutionary Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Jul 15, 2016
F
Faculty and graduate students
by Cory Craig, Ruth Gustafson, Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
Guide to library services specifically for faculty and graduate students.
FASHION and COSTUME
by Daniel Goldstein, David Michalski - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Film and Media Studies
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Dec 13, 2016
Film and Media Studies
Fisheries and Aquaculture
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Following the Great Migration
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
A research guide for _The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration_, by Isabel Wilkerson, the 2012 Campus Community Book Project selection at UC Davis
Food Science & Nutrition
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
Forensic Sciences
by Alesia McManus - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
French Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
G
GEL 036: The Solar System
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
GEL 1
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
Course guide for Geology 1
GEOGRAPHY
by David Michalski - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
Lists resources for the study of geography
Geology & Geophysics Subject Guide
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Library resources for the field of Geology & Geophysics
German Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
German language, literature, culture, and thought that span all periods from the Middle Ages to the present.
Government Information
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Guide to Finding Film Reviews
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
H
Health Statistics
by Bruce Abbott - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
HISTORY
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Image Credit: Venice. Old Lion from St. Mark's by Cornell University Library, on Flickr
Human Rights Documents
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Quick guide to print and online resources on Human Rights activities.
Hydraulic Fracturing
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
Library guide for GEL1, Winter 2013, Hydraulic Fracturing Paper
I
International Relations
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
IST 94
by David Michalski - Last Updated May 27, 2016
Guide for IST 94, Winter 2014
Italian Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
J
John Bodger and Sons Company
by Kevin Miller - Last Updated Nov 9, 2017
Justice for All?: The Divide from Occupy Wall Street to Black Lives Matter
by David Michalski - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
In conjunction with the Campus Community Book Project selection for the 2015-2016, The Divide: American Injustice in the Age of the Wealth Gap by Matt Taibbi, this guide aims to aid the examination of contemporary structural inequalities.
L
LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
LaTeX and BibTeX
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
A guide to using the LaTeX and BibTeX publishing formats.
Law
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Let Freedom Ring: New Books on Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and The Civil Rights Movement
by David Michalski - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
The University Library maintains research collections on civil rights and African American history. Here is a sampling of recent books on Dr. King, The African American Civil Rights Movement of the 1960s and 70s' and a few of the many reference sources.
Library Instruction Online
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
Short videos and PDFs that help students learn to use library databases and other online resources
Library Resources for Undergraduate Students
by Melissa Browne, Lee Riggs - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Guide to Library resources specifically for undergraduate students and new library users.
Linguistics
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
Conducting research in theoretical and applied linguistics in the library.
M
Map and GIS Subject Guide
by Kevin Miller - Last Updated Nov 9, 2017
Marine Biology and Oceanography
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Materials Science Subject Guide
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Nov 22, 2016
Library resources for the field of Materials Science
Mathematics and Statistics Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Oct 9, 2016
Library resources for the field of Mathematics and Statistics
Measure for Measure
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
Mechanical Engineering Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Dec 9, 2016
Library resources for the field of Mechanical Engineering
MEDIEVAL AND EARLY MODERN STUDIES
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Image Credit: Jusepe de Ribera, "Euclid." Oil on canvas, about 1630-35. Courtesy of Getty Open Content Program. http://search.getty.edu/museum/records/musobject?objectid=140300
Microbiology
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
Mobile Websites for Health Resources
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Medical apps and web-based resources for SmartPhones and Mobile Wireless Devices to support clinicians at the point-of-care.
Molecular & Cellular Biology
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
A guide to library resources to help you do research and complete assignments related to biochemistry, biophysics, cell biology, genetics, and molecular biology.
Music
by Michael Colby - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
O
Open Access @ UC Davis
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Open Access Fund
by Alison Lanius - Last Updated Jan 15, 2016
Optics, Photonics, and Biophotonics
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
A guide to library resources in the areas of optics, photonics, and biophotonics.
P
Patents
by Jennifer Harbster, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Quick overview of patent resources.
Performance Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
Performance Studies: An Emerging Interdiscipline
Philosophy
by Roberto C. Delgadillo - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
Physics
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
Physics
Plant Sciences / Plant Biology / Plant Pathology
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
A guide to library resources to help you do research and complete assignments related to plants, crops, and forestry.
Political Science
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Population Data and Resources
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Mar 16, 2016
PSC 141
by Bruce Abbott - Last Updated Jun 23, 2016
Cognitive Development
PSYCHOLOGY
by Bruce Abbott, Melissa Browne, David Michalski - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
guide to resources in psychology, human development and related fields
Public Health
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
This guide highlights information resources related to public health.
R
Remembering Stuart Hall
by David Michalski - Last Updated Dec 3, 2015
This site gathers and tracks the influence of Cultural Studies scholar Stuart Hall
RESEARCH SERVICES for the ARTS, HUMANITIES and SOCIAL SCIENCES
by Melissa Browne, Michael Colby, Roberto C. Delgadillo, Daniel Goldstein, David Michalski, Adam Siegel, Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
The University Library offers research assistance in the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. Visit this page to learn more.
Resources For Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
This guide provides an overview of evidence-based practice resources, using the levels of evidence pyramid as a framework. Includes: point of care resources, systematic reviews, clinical practice guidelines, literature databases, and background sources.
Resources for Middle Eastern / South Asian Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
A guide to open-access indexes, archives, and compendia of scholarly resources from the Muslim World.
Resources in the Digital Humanities and Media Ecologies
by David Michalski - Last Updated Aug 6, 2015
This guide presents resources for exploring the digital humanities, ranging from the computational study of texts to the transformation of art and humanities through the use of digital media.
Romeo & Juliet
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Rural Development Leadership Network
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Government Information Resources For UC Davis program participants
Russian and Eastern European Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
S
Scholarly Electronic Publishing
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Apr 19, 2016
SciFinder
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Oct 12, 2016
SciFinder: Access, registration, and use at UC Davis
Sherman Alexie Speaks
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
This year's campus Community Book Project author in conversation and onstage.
SLA Poster: Online Library Instruction
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
A strategy for presenting Short Effective Videos in a Targeted Playlist to make online library instruction available using available tools. A poster presented by Cory Craig at SLA 6/10/13.
SOC 155 - Sociology of Law
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Instructor: Monica Williams
Social and Sociological Theory: Internet- and Library-Based Resources
by David Michalski - Last Updated Jul 6, 2016
This site was developed by Emeritus Librarian Michael Winter for student use in Sociology 100: Classical & Modern Sources of Sociological Theory at University of California, Davis. It is useful to anyone seeking background in social theory.
Social Justice Initiative: Resources and Research
by David Michalski - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
This site supports the UC Davis Mellon Research Initiative “Social Justice, Culture, and (In)Security” by providing a guide to research into both the area of social justice, and on how to conduct research in service of social justice movements
Social Science Data Resources
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
SOCIOLOGY
by David Michalski - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
subject guide for sociology highlighting key resources for the discovery of research literature.
SPH 222 Course Guide
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
Standards and Specifications
by Jennifer Harbster, Bob Heyer-Gray - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Quick overview of Standards resources available at UC Davis.
STEP 2011
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
STEP 2012
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
STEP 2013
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
STEP 2014
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Systematic Reviews
by Bruce Abbott, Amy Studer - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
T
Teaching in the Health Sciences
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Technical Reports
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Sep 15, 2015
Most technical reports are sponsored or produced by federal agencies
The Book in History, Society, and Culture
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
"Adventures of the Book: From the Clay Tablet and the Papyrus Scroll to the Cyberbook." UC Davis Honors Program seminar.
The Winter's Tale
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Theater & Dance
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
Transportation Studies Subject Guide
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Library resources for the field of Transportation.
U
UC Davis Health Science Libraries: Tutorials
by Bruce Abbott, Matt Conner, Deanna Johnson, Amy Studer - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
This guide provides video tutorials about how to find and access UC Davis Health Sciences information resources for faculty, students, and staff.
UC LEADS: Library 101
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Introduction to library resources for UC LEADS summer program at UC Davis
UWP 1 (Elizabeth Crachiolo)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
UWP 1 Expository Writing
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
UWP 101 - Lisa Klotz
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Aug 21, 2015
Guide for UWP 101 class
UWP 102E
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Feb 25, 2016
UWP 102E 2017
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Resource guide for UWP 102E- Writing in the Disciplines: Engineering
UWP 102E cc
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
UWP 102E-H - Winter 2015
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
UWP 104E
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated Apr 27, 2016
guide for UWP 104E: Scientific and Technical Writing
UWP 104FY: Dr. Elyse Lord
by Amy Studer - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
UWP 18 (Raquel Scherr)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
UWP 298 STEM | Winter 2017
by Ruth Gustafson - Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
UWP1 Research Project
by Matt Conner - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Department guide
UWP101 (Bates)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
UWP101 (Glover)
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
UWP Class on writing an article for "Boom: a Journal of California".
UWP101 (Pearsall)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
UWP101 (Sachdev)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
UWP101 (Sperber)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
UWP101 (Walsh)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
UWP102i: Ethnic Voices
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Feb 7, 2016
UWP104A (Bright)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
UWP104A (Sperber)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
UWP104D (Constable)
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Aug 22, 2017
UWP104J: Writing for Social Justice
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
UWP1: Library Resources 2015-2016
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
V
VET400
by Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Veterinary Resources
by Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Dec 12, 2016
Veterinary Specialty Boards
by Deanna Johnson - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
Reading lists for the AVMA American Board of Veterinary Specialties (ABVS)
Viticulture & Enology
by Axel Borg - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
W
Wikipedia
by Jennifer Harbster - Last Updated May 3, 2016
Using, editing, and learning more about Wikipedia
WMS187 Gender and Social Policy
by Juri Stratford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
WOMEN and GENDER STUDIES
by David Michalski - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Women in science
by Cory Craig - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
Finding resources about women in science and engineering
Women's History
by Daniel Goldstein - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Workload 991: Library Resources
by Melissa Browne - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
Worlds of Steampunk
by Roberto C. Delgadillo - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
#
10 things
by Lee Riggs - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
104E-Writing in the Professions: Science-Livas
by Melinda Livas - Last Updated Apr 27, 2016
This guide provides research assistance for science majors.
18th Century Studies
by Adam Siegel - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
This guide was developed at the request of UCD French Studies faculty member Julia Simon, on behalf of the many faculty, students, and staff affiliated with the Davis Humanities Institute's Eighteenth-Century Studies Research Cluster.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
David Michalski, MLS. Ph.D.
Contact Info
Humanities, Social Sciences
Rm 288, Peter J. Shields Library
University of California, Davis
michalski@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2086
Office HoursSend Email