- 17th - 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers [via Gale]
The digital Burney Collection provides full text access to almost 1 million pages and approximately 1,270 newspapers, pamphlets, broadsides and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817). The resource represents the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English and British colonial news media that helps chart the development of the concept of 'news' and 'newspapers' and the "free press".
- 19th Century US Newspapers [via Gale]
19th Century US Newspapers (NCNP) provides access to over 28 million articles of primary source newspaper content from the 19th-century, featuring full-text content and images from newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history,Western migration and the Antebellum-era among other subjects. Newspapers from all 19th-century U.S. states and territories are included.
- Acceda Noticias [via NewsBank]
A subset of Access World News, Acceda Noticias consists of 36 full-text newspapers and news services in the Spanish language from the United States and selected foreign countries.
- Access World News [via NewsBank]
Access World News provides searchable full-text articles from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Access World News also includes a selection of Spanish language newspapers from the United States and other countries. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
- African American Newspaper Collection [via Accessible Archives]
African American Newspaper Collection [via Accessible Archives]
Full-text of seven 19th Century African American Newspapers: Freedom's Journal, The Colored American (Weekly Advocate), The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, The Christian Recorder. Coverage varies by newspaper.
- African Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive [via Readex]
Full text of thirty four historic newspapers from different African cities. Coverage differs per title. Dates range and represents 1800-1920s. This selection is a subsection of Readex's World Newspaper archive. See link below.
- America's Newspapers [via NewsBank]
Full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for over 600 U.S. newspapers. The "America's Newspapers" product has been expanded to "Access World News" with many more U.S. and California titles plus hundreds of international news sources.
- California Digital Newspaper Collection (CDNC)
The CDNC provides full text access to more than 5 million articles and 400,000 pages of 21 significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-2009, including the first California newspaper, the Californian, and the first daily California newspaper, the Daily Alta California. The San Francisco Call, the Sacramento Transcript and the Sacramento Daily Union also are included in the CDNC.
Coverage: Coverage varies by title.
- California Newspapers [via NewsBank Access World News]
Search California Newspapers in NewsBank's "America's Newspapers" database. Search more than 100 California titles, or search a smaller set of Northern California papers under "Local Papers." Among the California newspapers included are: Davis Enterprise (1997-), Fresno Bee (1986-current), Modesto Bee (1989-current), Orange County Register (1987- current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), San Jose Mercury News (1985-current) and San Diego Union-Tribune (2000-current).
- California's Historical Newspapers [via Newsbank]
A full text collection of 13 California Newspapers covering the period between 1850 and 1900. It can be searched separately or in conjunction with the Early American Newspapers Collection (Series 1).
- Davis Enterprise [via NewsBank America's Newspapers]
Search and retrieve full text of the Davis Enterprise from August 1997 forwards. Excludes advertisements and graphics.
Coverage: August 1997-present
- Early American Newspapers [via NewsBank]
Historic American newspapers from 1690-1900, parts 1 & 2: images and full-text content, drawn from the American Antiquarian Society and from the collections of other institutions and societies.
Note: These parts can be searched separately using the following URLs. For Part 1: http://uclibs.org/PID/42513 For Part 2: http://uclibs.org/PID/275700
- Ethnic Newswatch [via ProQuest]
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses in the United States.
- Historical San Francisco Chronicle [ProQuest]
Full-text page images of for the years 1865-1922. (In progress: covers 1880-1922 as of Fall 2008)
- Latin American Newspapers [via Newsbank]
The database includes the full-text content from 24 historic and influential newspapers published in Mexico, Peru, Brazil, Argentina and other Latin American countries. Publication dates range from 1845 to 1922.
- Lian he zhi shi ku 聯合知識庫= News Database=UDNDATA (Chinese Database)
UDNDATA is a newspaper database of the United Daily News Group, the largest news group in Taiwan. UDNDATA covers seven Chinese newspapers in Taiwan, Europe and North America: Lian He Bao 聯合報, Jing Ji Ri Bao 經濟日報, Min Sheng Bao 民生報, Lian He Wan Bao 聯合晚報, Xing Bao 星報 in Taiwan, Ouzhou Ri Bao 歐洲日報 in Europe and Meizhou Shi Jie Ri bao 美洲世界日報 in North America. The online database provides current and searchable full-text articles, as well as searchable images, published on the above seven newspapers. It is not only a major information source in Taiwan, but also an important information sources on overseas Chinese in Europe and North America.
- Los Angeles Times via Proquest Current Newspapers
Current full-text content of the Los Angeles Times.
- Los Angeles Times via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Historical coverage of the Los Angeles Times, with both full page and individual article images. Searchable full text back to the first issue in 1881.
- Newspaper Source [via Ebscohost]
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text from more than 335 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio transcripts are provided.
- Pravda Digital Archive 1912-2009 [via East View]
"Pravda was the official voice of Soviet communism and the Central Committee of the Communist Party between 1918 and 1991, when Boris Yeltsin signed a decree closing Pravda down. Founded in 1912 in St. Petersburg, Russia, Pravda originated as an underground, daily workers' newspaper, and soon became the main newspaper of the revolutionary wing of the Russian socialist movement. After the collapse of the USSR, nationalist and communist journalists intermittently published a print newspaper and an online newspaper under the name Pravda. Today, Pravda represents the oppositional stance of the Communist Party in the Russian Federation."
- ProQuest Current Newspapers
Current full-text of the Los Angeles Times, New York Times (including the New York Times Magazine and the New York Times Book Review), and the Wall Street Journal.For historical backfiles, see ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
- Proquest Digital Microfilm (Newspapers)
The database is the digital version of the Los Angeles Iimes (Library ed.), Wall Street Journal (Eastern ed.), Washington Post (Final ed.), and New York Times (East Coast, Late ed.), microfilm.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers Part 1
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers Part 2
- Regional Business News [via Ebsco]
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
- Ren min ri bao 人民日报电子版= People's Daily (Chinese Database)
The "People's Daily" is the official voice of the central government of the People's Republic of China. This database provides complete official records of the Chinese government from 1946-2005.
- Sacramento Bee [via NewsBank America's Newspapers]
Search and retrieve full text of the Sacramento Bee from 1985 through the previous day. Excludes advertisements and graphics
- Times of London Digital Archive
Includes full text and page images of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, advertising and images (excluding the Sunday Times) for 1785-2006. The "Access World News" database contains both the daily and Sunday Times, 1985-present.
- Wall Street Journal via Proquest Current Newspapers
Current full-text content of the Wall Street Journal.
- Wall Street Journal via Proquest Historical Newspapers
Historical coverage of the Wall Street Journal 1889-1985 with both full page and individual article images. Searchable full text back to the first issue.