This is the "KEY RESOURCES" page of the "MEDIEVAL AND EARLY MODERN STUDIES" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

MEDIEVAL AND EARLY MODERN STUDIES  

Image Credit: Jusepe de Ribera, "Euclid." Oil on canvas, about 1630-35. Courtesy of Getty Open Content Program. http://search.getty.edu/museum/records/musobject?objectid=140300
Last Updated: Jan 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/MEDIEVAL_EARLY_MODERN Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

KEY RESOURCES Print Page
  Search: 
 

KEY RESOURCES

  • International Medieval Bibliography [via Brepols]  Icon
    Provides the most comprehensive, current bibliography of international scholarly literature in Medieval Studies available.
    Coverage: 1967-present
    There is a physical version in the Humanities/Social Sciences Reference Collection.
  • Iter Bibliography  Icon
    A massive bibliography of more than 1.1 million citations for secondary source material about the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.
  • Medieval Studies Bibliography [via Oxford Bibliographies Online]
    This extensive set of annotated bibliographies "explores European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries" through the lenses of many different academic disciplines. Nearly 100 entries are organized around people, places, concepts, ideas, events and more. They offer, equally, a survey of what is new as well as thoughtful orientations to key primary and secondary literature.

    Follow this link to see all the Oxford Bibliographies Online to which UCDavis subscribes
  • Renaissance and Reformation Bibliography [Oxford Bibliographies Online]  Icon
    This extensive set of 120 bibliographic entries explores the world as known to Europeans during the period "which spans roughly from the 14th through 17th centuries. The entries provide excellent orientations to seminal and current scholarships on broadly (the Ottoman Empire)and narrowly constructed topics (Montaigne).

    Follow this link to see all the Oxford Bibliographies Online to which UCDavis subscribes

HOW TO REACH ME

Profile Image
Daniel Goldstein
Contact Info
email: dgoldstein@ucdavis.edu
phone: (530) 752-2040
Office: 2nd floor Shields Library

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH
if you have a question or to make an appointment.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip