- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals [via Proquest]
Avery indexes journal articles in the areas of art and architecture. Also useful for Design and Landscape Architecture.
Coverage: 1930s-present; selective coverage dating back to the 1860s
- Art Source [via EBSCO]
Art Source includes full-text coverage of more than 600 journals and 220 books on "a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design." It wholly incorporates and significantly expands on the coverage and contents of the Art Full-text and Art Index databases.
Coverage: late 1920s- Present
BOOK REVIEWS: The original paper edition of Art Index contained book reviews which are NOT included. To search for book reviews, see the physical copy Shields Library Z5937 .A7.
ARTStor is a library of digital images, associated information, and software tools designed to enhance teaching, learning and scholarship. It contains a searchable database of hundreds of thousands of digital images, covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
For off-campus access, first register with ARTstor from a computer on campus. Then, you may login from off campus with your ARTstor ID by going directly to www.artstor.org. Or, you may use the Client VPN or the Proxy Server.
- Landscape Architecture Image Resource [LAIR]
This collection of Landscape Architecture-related images is a joint product of several Landscape Architecture departments, including UCDavis'. Images are well indexed and searchable by a variety of criteria.
- ClimateWire [via Environment & Energy Publishing]
Critical reporting on daily news and events pertaining to the climate and its effect on business, society and the environment.
See also the related resources linked from this site: EnergyWire; E&E Daily; Greenwire; E&E NewsPM; E&E TV; and Reports.
This architecture database includes over 11,000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database. One can search by architect, subject or location. Includes many images of buildings and plans.
- CTBUH Tall Building Database
The Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
Database contains information on 10,000+ buildings – including height information, number of floors, function, structural material, location, professions involved, building images etc. This information is free for download and searchable by a number of parameters, including year, location, type etc. Users can create their own lists, which can be captured in pdf format, or transferred via graphs and other outputs."
phone: (530) 752-2040
Office: 2nd floor Shields Library
PLEASE GET IN TOUCH
if you have a question or to make an appointment.Send Email