- MLA International Bibliography [via Proquest]
The Modern Language Association International Bibliography (MLAIB) covers international scholarly materials on all languages, literatures, linguistics, and folklore from around the world. It includes citations to items from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. MLAIB does not index book reviews.
Related: Instructions on downloading filters and importing citations using EndnoteMLA Directory of PeriodicalsQuick Reference Card
JSTOR provides Full-Text access to back files of hundreds important scholarly journals in nearly 50 disciplines spanning the arts, humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Current issues are now included for selected titles. Holdings vary by journal. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Related:About J Stor
Visit this page to learn about the holdings of JSTOR journals. See Harvest Library Catalog for UC Davis access to recent and current materials.
- Historical Abstracts [via EBSCO]
Citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America:history and life.) Indexes more than 2000 journals worldwide.
- International Bibliography of Art [via Proquest]
The IBA is the successor database to the Bibliography of the History of Art. It is the core bibliography for recent publications (post-2008) inthe history of Western Art from antiquity to the present and Global Art since 1945.
Coverage: 2008-current, with some earlier material.
Use the BIBLIOGRAPHY OF THE HISTORY OF ART
for articles published 1973-2009
- IIPA Full Text: International Index to the Performing Arts [via Proquest]
IIPA Full Text draws content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. The database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry-including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more. Full text contents are selective.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts [via Proquest]
"CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations."
Related: Fact SheetHelp
Peter J. Shields Library / 100 North West Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616Send Email
, Slavic and Eastern European Studies
, Middle East/South Asian Studies; Agricultural Resource / Managerial Economics
, Performance Studies