- Education Full-Text [via H.W. Wilson]
Education Full Text is a database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language, Education related, periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Many periodicals in this database grant access to the actual articles. This "full-text" coverage begins in January 1996.
Coverage: June 1983-present
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [via Proquest]
The ERIC Database indexes and abstracts education and education related journals, studies and reports, with links to full-text studies and reports.
- ERIC [via U.S. Government]
Copy and paste titles of journals or books from search results into Harvest catalog to determine their availability.
- PsycINFO [via Proquest]
PsycINFO is a department of the American Psychological Association (APA). It provides citations to articles in professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, dissertations and even important internet sites in psychology and related disciplines, most with abstracts and some citations. (Psychinfo is the incorrect spelling.)
Related: PsycINFO Lib Guide [ProQuest]
- Sociological Abstracts [via Proquest]
Prinary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social, behavioral, and cultural studies. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.