- Chicano Database [via EBSCO]
Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants since 1992. Its content is designed to further research, teaching and scholarship for Chicano studies programs and extended ethnic studies curricula, giving researchers targeted access to materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race and gender within the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.
- HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
HAPI Online is the searchable Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. Authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
- Ethnic Newswatch [via ProQuest]
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses in the United States.
- Medline Plus: Gateway to Resources in Hispanic-American Health
Medline Plus is the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and National Institute of Health's (NIH's) online gateway to consumer health information. This site organizes resources selected for Hispanic American populations. It contains links to research, new studies, and health news. Researches may also wish to explore PubMed, the main database of the NLM and the NIH.
- Alternative Press Index & Archive [via OCLC]
Alternative Press Index covers over 700 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political & social change. The Archive indexes the years 1969-1990. For 1990-present, select "AltPressIndex" from the "Search in Database" field. To cross-search both, click on the tab labeled "Databases," then select AltPressIndex and AltPressIndexArchive.