This is the "Key Resources" page of the "ART, ARCHITECTURE AND ART HISTORY" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UC Davis Homepage UC Davis Library Questions? Chat, Email, Phone, Ask Us! VPN Subject Guides Course Guides Topic Guides

ART, ARCHITECTURE AND ART HISTORY  

Image Credit: CHAGALL Marc |Couple with a Goat. |1911 Russian|Expressionist. Used under a Creative Commons license courtesy of WorldImages (http://worldimages.sjsu.edu).
Last Updated: Dec 26, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/ART Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Key Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

KEY RESOURCES

  • Grove Dictionary of Art [via Oxford University Press]  Icon
    The Grove Dictionary of Art is the standard multi-volume reference work on all aspects of the visual arts from prehistory to the present. Now,it has been combined with three other reference works in the new Oxford Art Online. It can be searched separately or in conjunction with The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. It also incorporates a related collection of more than 5,000 digital images.
  • Art Source [via EBSCO]  Icon
    Art Source includes full-text coverage of more than 600 journals and 220 books on "a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design." It wholly incorporates and significantly expands on the coverage and contents of the Art Full-text and Art Index databases.
    Coverage: late 1920s- Present

    BOOK REVIEWS: The original paper edition of Art Index contained book reviews which are NOT included. To search for book reviews, see the physical copy Shields Library Z5937 .A7.
  • Art Full Text [via EBSCO]  Icon
    ART FULL TEXT is being REPLACED by ART SOURCE which contains all records from Art Full Text and Art Index in addition to significant new content.

  • ARTbibliographies Modern [via Proquest]  Icon
    ARTbibliographies Modern [via Proquest]
    Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
    Coverage: 1974-present
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals [via Proquest]  Icon
    Avery indexes journal articles in the areas of art and architecture. Also useful for Design and Landscape Architecture.
    Coverage: 1930s-present; selective coverage dating back to the 1860s
  • International Bibliography of Art [via Proquest]  Icon
    The IBA is the successor database to the Bibliography of the History of Art. It is the core bibliography for recent publications (post-2008) inthe history of Western Art from antiquity to the present and Global Art since 1945.
    Coverage: 2008-current, with some earlier material.

    Use the BIBLIOGRAPHY OF THE HISTORY OF ART for articles published 1973-2009

HOW TO REACH ME

Profile Image
Daniel Goldstein
Contact Info
email: dgoldstein@ucdavis.edu
phone: (530) 752-2040
Office: 2nd floor Shields Library

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH
if you have a question or to make an appointment.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip